You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Plagiarism, Pitchforks, & Witch-Hunts... Hive-Style!

in Loving HIVE ❤3 years ago

I understand and appreciate your perspective and contribution as someone who's part of anti-abuse efforts. Indeed, bad apples and people who want to take advantage exist, and I'm grateful for most well-thought-out efforts to curb that. Paying for a moderation team is certainly one option that may be worth exploring. I guess we'll see what happens as time goes on. :) 🙏

Sort:  

I just think that many people do not appreciate the scale of the abuse problem as they may not see much. Sometimes people will get flagged in error and then we have to deal with that in a reasonable way. I get fed up with those who say it's the end of the world if they lose some potential rewards (not final until 7 days). Seen too many threaten to leave to get attention.

Totally understandable. I imagine it's quite a large-scale issue, and I'm happy you find ways to deal with false-positives reasonably. And yes some people have a persecution-complex, or feel unjustly entitled, or become attention-seekers, unfortunately. 🙏