Warhammer 40k - Painting Progress on (Lieutenant) Wolf Guard Battle Leader

in Tabletop / DND17 days ago

Good day everyone!

I thought I would share some progress pictures of how I am doing with my model painting. Despite having had the weekend off, I did not get to painting this weekend and this progress was made before then.

We all have to do the work bits first before we get to do the fun bits right?

So let's look at how I did.

After painting this model's basecoat and armor color, you might notice that I go a little darker than the traditional sky blue (baby blue) that was GW's Space Wolf colors. I enjoy a more Shadow Grey/Wolf Grey look, depending on the paint range that you are using.

Then I paint the hair of this redhead a dark red and the face brown. The gold parts first get painted Bronze/Brass.


Flesh Undertones

This then allows me to put on another layer. Dark Orange and then Light Orange on the hair, lighter skintones on the face. Bright gold over the brass. More details. I love the Space Wolves, but there are a lot of details on these models.

My goal is to get everyone Battle Ready first and not worry about getting to my completely painted level first...


Flesh Overtones

A Space Wolf Lieutenant


Painting a Wolf Guard Shoulderpad


Details on the back


Shoulderpad and Fist


Battle Ready 1


Battle Ready 2

So it is no surprise that I have a lot more detail and effects that I can do on this model. However, I need to focus on getting more bodies on the tabletop. Once I have built all... 107 models for this army, I can go back and fine-tune the painting!

Thank you for reading!

Tag List:
@aussieninja, @new.things, @alonicus, @dungeondog, @xenowolfza, @riesakashiya, @tomster-17, @exptrader, @borsengelaber, @makerhacks, @jacobtothe, @fredfettmeister, @mirroredspork, @kheldar1982, @surrealis, @oblivioncubed

*PS, Should you wish to be removed or added to the taglist, please let me know!

Cheers!
@zakludick

Hive South Africa

Sort:  

So, thanks to you, I have taken the first step, sort of. I ddownlaoded and am playing Warhammer: Tacticus on mobile. I have to ask, does it bring the actual spirit of the game to my mobile device, or am i just playing a cheap knock-off over here in the states?

!ALIVE
!LOLZ
!PIMP
!BBH
!PIZZA
!MEME


You must be killin' it out here!
@mirroredspork just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @zakludick.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

@zakludick! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @mirroredspork. (1/1)

@zakludick! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ mirroredspork. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

It gets you into the universe and the lore. It's a very different game to 40k tabletop though.

I imagined it would be. Only five units compared to using a point army system.

As you play more Tacticus, you will unlock other units and factions.

Do people put like a glaze or something once a model is finished to try and protect the paintwork? I think I remember spraying models I finished but I don't truly remember...

Yep. You get something (You'll love this) called 'ardcoat. lol

Hahhahaha, perfection!

🤣🤣🤣

Looking good

Cheers man. They should look pretty awesome when all of them are done!

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@mirroredspork(1/5) tipped @zakludick