DIY: Capybara Necklace Charm [ENG/SPA]

in Jewelry14 days ago

Greetings, hive friends. I recently bought flexible dough, an ideal material for making key chains, accessories and other moldable crafts that can remain over time.

With this material, I started to make charms and key chains, and today I would like to share with you one of the charms I made, a Capybara charm to wear on a necklace. Join me in the step by step of this beautiful garment.

Español

Saludos, amigos de hive. Hace poco compré masa flexible, un material ideal para hacer llaveros, accesorios y demás manualidades moldeables que puedan permanecer con el tiempo.

Con este material, comencé a hacer dijes y llaveros, precisamente hoy me gustaría compartir con ustedes uno de los dijes que hice, un dije de Capibara para lucir en un collar. Acompáñenme en el paso a paso de esta bonita prenda.

Portada.jpg

Step by step

The first thing I did was to make a drawing on paper of the design I wanted to capture in the material. As you can see, it is a simple 2D drawing of a capybara. I cut this template to serve as a guide.

Paso a paso

Lo primero que hice fue hacer un dibujo en papel del diseño que quería plasmar en el material. Como pueden ver, es un dibujo sencillo de un capibara, en 2D. Esta plantilla la corté, para que me sirviera como guía.

20240427_002724.jpg20240427_003045.jpg

I made a flattened circle of flexible dough and on top of it I placed the paper template I had made, where the capybara shape was. With the help of a cutter I cut in the flexible dough the shape I had in the paper guide, obtaining the base shape of the capybara in the moldable material.

Hice un circulo aplastado de masa flexible y encima de este coloqué la plantilla de papel que había hecho, donde estaba la forma de capibara. Con ayuda de un cutter corté en la masa flexible la forma que tenía en la guía de papel, obteniendo la forma base de capibara en el material moldeable.

20240427_003446.jpg20240427_003642(0).jpg

With my molding tools I began to shape it, eliminating the corners for rounder edges, I also made the shape of the legs, the neck and the eyes, as you can see in the image below. In the same way, while the material had not yet dried, I placed a small ring to hold the necklace.

Con mis herramientas de moldeado comencé a darle forma, eliminando las esquinas por bordes más redondeados, también hice la forma de las piernas, el cuello y los ojos, tal como pueden ver en la imagen de abajo. De igual manera, mientras el material aún no había secado, le coloqué una pequeña argolla de donde pusiera sostenerse del collar.

20240427_004822.jpg20240427_005214.jpg

As soon as it was completely dry, approximately overnight, I started the painting process. First I applied a thin coat of brown paint, the usual capybara color. After this layer dried, I used a slightly darker shade of brown to paint the tip of the legs, the tip of the snout, the ears and the eyes. You can see this process in the image below.

Tan pronto secó por completo, aproximadamente durante una noche, comencé el proceso de pintado. Primeramente apliqué una fina capa de pintura marrón, el color habitual de los capibara. Después de que esta capa se secara, usé una tonalidad un poco más oscura de marrón para pintar la punta de las patas, la punta del hocico, las orejas y los ojos. Este proceso lo pueden observar en la imagen de abajo.

20240427_005843.jpg20240427_011120.jpg

20240427_013608.jpg

Something I thought was nice to do was to paint the back of the charm gold all over, then I used the wet brush with some gold and splashed some of the gold on the other side, leaving a few thin brush strokes of gold on top of the brown.

Algo que me pareció lindo hacer fue pintar la parte trasera del dije de color dorado en su totalidad, luego usé el pincel húmedo con un poco de dorado y salpiqué un poco de este dorado sobre el otro lado, quedando con unas finas pinceladas de dorado encima del marrón.

20240427_014901.jpg20240427_014535.jpg

The last thing I did to finish the pendant was to apply a couple of coats of strong glue to give it more strength and protection. These layers should be applied only when the material is completely dry. Likewise, each layer of glue is applied once the previous layer has dried.

Ya lo último que hice para terminar el dije fue aplicarle un par de capas de pegamento resistente para darle mayor resistencia y protección. Estas capas hay que aplicarlas solo cuando el material está completamente seco. De igual manera, cada capa de pegamento se aplica una vez que la capa anterior se ha secado.

20240427_015232.jpg20240427_211508.jpg

This is how the pendant was finished, I just had to find a small ring to attach it to the pendant I would use for this one. I opened this ring and attached it to the small ring that was attached to the capybara charm, as you can see in the pictures below.

Así quedó terminado el dije, simplemente restaba buscar una pequeña argolla para sujetarlo al dije que usaría para este. Esta argolla la abrí y la sujeté de la pequeña argolla que estaba unido al dije de capibara, tal como pueden ver en las imágenes de abajo.

20240427_212202.jpg20240427_212341.jpg

This way this little capybara charm was finished. Below you can see a series of pictures of the final result.

De esta manera este pequeño dije de capibara quedó terminado. A continuación pueden ver una serie de fotografías del resultado final.

20240427_212819.jpg

20240427_212835.jpg

20240427_212936.jpg

Well friends, that's all for now. I invite you to leave your opinions below in the comments, as always I will be happy to read them.

I appreciate you taking the time to read me. With nothing more to add, I'll say goodbye then...

See you next time!

Bien amigos, esto ha sido todo por ahora. Los invito a dejar sus opiniones abajo en los comentarios, como siempre estaré encantado de leerlos.

Agradezco que se tomaran el tiempo de leerme. Sin más que agregar, me despido entonces...

¡Hasta la próxima!


Separador.png

7.jpg

Sort:  

Greetings friend @gaboamc2393 we love to see that you are making charms with this flexible dough material, it is good to see that your skill with the pñastylin can now be recreated in other materials.
A very curious charm, it has turned out amazing very real, it is amazing how you master art and painting, thank you for bringing it to the community. 🌟

It is a pleasure for me to share it with the community. For a long time I wanted to start making charms and show them in the community, it's a pleasure to start with this beautiful pendant! untitled.gif

Congratulations @gaboamc2393! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024

Que hermoso, me gustan los capybara son tiernos y en este collar queda perfecto 😍

Son uno de los animales mas nobles de la naturaleza jajajaja se ve encantador el collar.

A beautiful bracelet with a lovely charm. Fine work

Hi, thanks for the support 😊 but it's not a bracelet, it's a necklace charm! 😅

Best regards! ✌️😁

Awesome! I went to hang out with capybaras the other day, and then a new single released by Dirty Loops has a picture of a capybara. Suddenly, capybaras everywhere!

hahaha the universe is sending you signals, adopt a capybara (????) LOL

untitled.gif

Un resultado maravillos

Quedó genial, gracias por pasar a comentar!