DIY // CREATING A NEW CYLINDER BAG DESIGN CALLED "ELISE" USING GREEN CRYSTAL BEADS.

in DIYHub9 months ago

PhotoGrid_Plus_1692611412274.jpg

Hello everyone,

Beautiful morning to you all my DIY family. Last week happens to be a very busy week for me but out of all the tight schedule, I was able to create this beautiful bag over the weekend. This is a cylinder bag which kind of follow the pattern of my last round bag but kinda different. The front and back become the sides in this design and they arent even as big as that one plus the middle is elongated here. The design is so much fun to create and even though I made one or two mistakes I was able to learn a lot from it and it came out nice.

IMG_3654 (1).jpg


One amazing thing about craft is that, the more you work and practice, the efficient your skills become and you learn more ways to create the design faster and better. I've discovered a new way to create this design faster which I will be following when next I will be creating this design but for now, I will share with us how I achieved this.

MATERIALS USED

  • Green crystal beads
  • Silver round handle
  • A pair of magnets
  • 0.7mm Fishing line
  • Scissors

PROCESS

  • The first thing I did was to make 20 palm rolls of fishing line, made the first circular row of 6beads, upon that a row of 6 and 5beads then finally a row of 4beads. Then I replicated this to create a pair.

IMG_3485.jpeg


  • Next I started beading the side of the circle as seen below leaving 5 rows for the opening.

PhotoGrid_Plus_1692607063626.jpg


  • Then I repeated the process until I have 6 rows and I did the same to the second circular sides.

PhotoGrid_Plus_1692612082395.jpg


*After that, I joined them together in the middle.

PhotoGrid_Plus_1692609717414.jpg


  • Next, I started making the cover of the bag as seen below.

PhotoGrid_Plus_1692609759616.jpg


  • Upom its completion, I fixed the magnets.

PhotoGrid_Plus_1692609816143.jpg

  • Finally, I attached the iron handle to the bag using beads and voila our bag is complete.

PhotoGrid_Plus_1692609853866.jpg

FINAL LOOK

IMG_3654.jpg


IMG_3658 (1).jpg


IMG_3536.jpeg

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLHWcqfVZY1YHxTvazmZwPEvdBTHzAGar3dU8QX9Rg9X2vHenUHtVLdFYwe2k5P9aUTDLYkMBJ9tYc4DU3TQCwbr3z7dXg3vifYfEwCK1ZUsnTz1mNJfY (7).png

20230707_094154_0000.png

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLHWcqfVZY1YHxTvazmZwPEvdBTHzAGar3dU8QX9Rg9X2vHenUHtVLdFYwe2k5P9aUTDLYkMBJ9tYc4DU3TQCwbr3z7dXg3vifYfEwCK1ZUsnTz1mNJfY (7).png

Sort:  

Super Lovely 😍😍😍😍❤️❤️
You are so Talented and Skillful
Well done

Thank you so muvh my friend.

What a beautiful and spectacular bag

It looks super cool on you

I love it 😍

Thanks for sharing

Thank you so so much.🙏

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Now, I am ready to go to the party. Hehe. I love this bag. It's so elegant.

Yes ooo, thank you so much for your lovely comment.

I love your artwork, you are very skillful. What a gifted hands you have.

Thank you so much🙏🙏

Hola. Me encantó tu creatividad. Me estoy motivando a crear una apatir de tu idea. Saludos

Muchas gracias. De hecho, puedes crear cualquier cosa una vez que te lo propongas. También hay una serie de vídeos en youtube para guiarte.

Aprecio tu comentario.🙏

Hola. Muchas gracias por la información. Feliz día 🤗

Whaooo the design is so beautiful and unique and I love the color thanks for sharing dear

Thank you so much. So glad you love it.🥰🙏

U are welcome

this is amazing

Thank you.🥰

This looks gorgeous. This bag is ready for a night out!

Yes oo, thank you so much.🥰🙏

Muy lindo trabajo quedó encantada con cada uno de tus trabajos

Muchas gracias. 🙏🙏