Card Game to Teach Colors

in DIYHub15 days ago

Hello, guys!

How's everything?

I've been trying to find new methods to teach kids. It's not an easy task. This kid is 4 years old, and she gets distracted with everything. I've been trying to teach her the colors since I noticed she doesn't recognize any other color but green and yellow.

I let her draw with my colors and crayons, but when I asked her, she was clueless. We've practiced, and I'm doing the best I can. That's why I made this card game that works as a memory game.

  • MATERIALS:

  • Cardboard.

  • Colors.

  • Scissors.

  • Ruler.

  • Pencil.

  • Highlighters.

  • Sharpener and Eraser.

Step 1: With the pencil and the ruler, I drew some lines to make rectangles, and then I cut them out.

Step 2: I selected twelve colors for each pair of cards. And I try to draw some drawings. I'm not the best artist but I did my best.

Step 3: I used the highlighters to give some color to the edges of the cards.

Finally, I drew some smily faces on the back of the cards and they were ready to play.

I did easy drawings, drawings she can associate with colors and that way learn them. She's still working on it, but I bet she eventually will learn.

If you can give me some advice in teaching kids, I would appreciate it.

All photos were taken with my Samsung A12.
Sort:  

What a brilliant way to teach her.
She'd definitely remember them for sure. Nicely done

!diy
!discovery 30

I really hope so. I can say now that she almost learns the vowels completely. That's a big achievement 👏.


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program
 15 days ago  
@stevenson7 just sent you a DIY token as a little appreciation for your post dear @itsjunevelasquez! Feel free to multiply it by sending someone else !DIY in a comment :) You can do that x times a day depending on your balance so:

Don't be shy - share some DIY!

You can query your personal balance by !DIYSTATS

Wow, so beautiful, useful and didactic. Congrats on an extraordinary job.

Thank you, @rosana6. Funny thing, I never pictured myself giving classes to small kids. 🙃

This is such a brilliant way to teach colors that too in a fun way.

Yes, I'm trying to make games so this kid can learn easily.

thats so cute

Thank you 😊.

welcome😊

es excelente para los nenes.

Congratulations @itsjunevelasquez! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 1250 replies.
Your next target is to reach 1500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP