El Sol iluminando mi vida / The sun illuminating my life. (Esp/Eng)

in DIYHub24 days ago

Español

Todas las mañanas me levanto y me resulta muy placentero el ver rayitos de sol reflejandose en mi ventana. El grado de paz que me inunda el apreciarlo, hace que comience el día de manera positiva. Pero, qué pasa en los días nublados, lluviosos o en las noches, en aquellos días donde está estrella que me desborda de felicidad con sus rayos luminosos no la puedo apreciar, pues mi energía como su luz, se torna opaca. Asi que decidí tener un solecito☀ más cerca de mi ventana, un sol radiante, colorido, que con sólo verlo me diera en esos días de su ausencia esa felicidad.

GridArt_20240520_054023340.jpg

Me dispuse a realizarlo de la siguiente forma utilizando la técnica de papel maché: Tomé una tapa de aluminio mediana, de forma redonda, la cual sería la carita de mi sol , los rayitos los obtuve poniendo mi tapa sobre un cartón grueso de mayor tamaño que ella y ayudándome con un lápiz los realicé por el borde y luego recorte. Ya teniendo mi estructura comencé a empapelar la tapa con tiras de papel y la masa de arina. La tapa tenía su sujetador así que me apoyé en eso para que fuese su nariz. Luego de darle tres vueltas lo puse a secar. Una vez seco, lo desmonte con cuidado, le empareje sus bordes cortando las tiritas sobrantes y lo pegué al cartón de los rayos. Comencé a darle firmeza con la técnica dándole tres vuelta empapelandolo completo. Quería un sol con cachetes, boca y ojos prominentes asi que ayudándome con papel estrujado le confeccione en forma de bolita lo que sería cachete y ojos, y la boca, en forma ovalada. Los pegue usando la técnica al sitio querido. Luego lo puse a secar. Ya teniendo a mi sol listo, tomé temperas y acuarelas y me dispuse a pintarlo, quise que los colores que resaltaran fuesen de mi preferencia. Para terminar sólo me quedó darle barniz y colocarlo en el sitio destinado.

Que maravilloso el verlo diariamente en mi ventana siempre ilumina mis días con sólo contemplarlo.
Espero que si quieren un solecito mañanero muy cerca de ustedes los exhorto a su confección. Saludos ☀✨.

English

Every morning I wake up and it is very pleasant to see little rays of sun reflecting in my window. The degree of peace that floods me to appreciate it, makes me start the day in a positive way. But, what happens on cloudy, rainy days or at night, on those days where there is a star that overflows with happiness with its luminous rays, I cannot appreciate it, because my energy, like its light, becomes opaque. So I decided to have a little sun☀ closer to my window, a radiant, colorful sun, that just by seeing it would give me in those days of his absence that happiness.
I set out to make it in the following way using the papier mache technique: I took a medium aluminum lid, round in shape, which would be the little face of my sun, I got the little rays by putting my lid on a thick cardboard of a larger size than it and helping me with a pencil I made them by the edge and then cut them out. Already having my structure I started to wallpaper the lid with strips of paper and the arina dough. The lid had her bra on it so I leaned on that to make it her nose. After giving it three turns I put it to dry. Once dry, I carefully disassembled it, matched its edges by cutting the leftover plasters and glued it to the cardboard of the rays. I started to give it firmness with the technique by turning it three times completely papering it. I wanted a sun with cheeks, mouth and prominent eyes so helping me with squeezed paper I made it into a ball shape what would be cheek and eyes, and the mouth, into an oval shape. I glued them using the technique to the desired site. Then I put it to dry. Already having my sun ready, I took tempera and watercolors and got ready to paint it, I wanted the colors that stood out to be of my preference. To finish, all I had to do was give it varnish and place it in the intended place.

How wonderful to see him daily in my window always brightens my days just by contemplating him.
I hope that if you want a little morning sun very close to you I urge you to make it. Greetings ☀✨

Sort:  

Congratulations @marydeluz! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

really it's very beautiful work but it's one step. Human shaped art also looks amazing.