All things beautiful. How I made my V style line dress

in DIYHub10 months ago

Hello Hive

Screenshot_20230719-113418.png

Dresses are some of my favorite outfits and I never get enough of them. Each time I get a new fabric I look go new dress style i can use to sew my fabric.
Two days ago I started this outfit but I was in a very poor mood and was getting everything wrong about the outfit, I almost ruined the fabrics because of the emotional challenges I was going through. After taking a break i did alot of activities to improve my mindset. Visiting my friends and taking a long walk really helped out. Today I am back on my feet and decided to continue work.
I have cut the cloth very wrongly and had to rip out all the seams, cut it our all over again and started sewing.

Screenshot_20230719-112744.png

IMG_20230719_112244_803.jpg

I love the style line forming a V shape at the front, from the waist line I have created this shape down to the hip area.
This was done before I cut another piece of the fabric pleading it around the V shape.

This is what it turned out to be.

The front block

In order to Make this, I cut a front basic bodice and then made a V shape cut from the waist down to the Hem

IMG_20230718_062756_326.jpg

The back block

For the back I had cut the same styling but with a center zipper allowance.

IMG_20230718_062846_936.jpg

Sewing And an ironing will give me a perfect finishing.

IMG_20230719_073427_896.jpg


IMG_20230719_074338_486.jpg

Do you like my style line.

Thanks for stopping by.

Sort:  

I am glad you feel better!!💕 ...and got your motivation back to rework this dress!
The V-syle is awesome, I really like how it adds something special to the dress, turned out lovely!!

The styles is so beautiful and I like the v aspect of the front I wish to be creative like you dear fashionista 🤗🥰🥰 @monica-ene Thank for sharing.

 10 months ago  

We all wish to be as creative as Monica don't we?! 😅

Yes oooo 😃😃😃
Thanks for the lovely reply

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 165 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
14

 10 months ago  

The V style line is very neat.
Nicely done