Making a mother and daughter party outfits

in DIYHub10 months ago

Hello Hive.

Screenshot_20230726-103637.png

It is really an exciting week for me having alot of party outfits to sew.
Our children and siblings are graduating and both parent are happy to celebrate with their kids.
I started with sewing a my sisters outfit as a teacher in a school but I also desire that both mother and daughter put on the same outfit.
Lucky enough I was able to manage this fabric for my sister and hence every little pieces remaining is been worked into a ball dress for her daughter my two year old niece.

Screenshot_20230726-100354.png

An excess of the lace trimmings was remaining so i decided to sew this into a two step design for her.
While I have had the mothers dress ready since morning and was waiting for my order of embroidery pearls I began work in the daughters outfit already.

I had the basic bodice cut out using a 2year old measurements chat.
My niece lives some distance away and I couldn't take her measurements hence I just did a guess work hoping that this will sit well on her.

IMG_20230726_074805_457.jpg


IMG_20230726_063725_894.jpg

Professional designers are good with deciding body measurements, shapes and sizes, with that we are able to had guide on what to sew for even babies when taking their measurements seem impossible.

These were the guessed measurements.

Shoulder 12"
Chest 25"
Waist 23"
Half length 8"

Next I made some gathers of the lower part and sewed in the lace trimmings.

IMG_20230726_072817_039.jpg


IMG_20230726_074107_720.jpg


IMG_20230726_065327_513.jpg

My pearls and embroidery materials are on the way and I can't wait to say just what I will make of both outfits.

Pearls and embroidery have a way of adding more light to our designs and omitting such details mighty lessen the beauty of our work.

I hope someone will be interested in seeing my bead works.

IMG_20230726_095504_952.jpg

Thank you for stopping by 🌺🌺🌺💃🌺💃🌺🌺💃💃💃💃💃

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 166 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
3


Hey @monica-ene, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Well I am very much interested in seeing your beaded works and I have no doubt that the pearls and embroideries would add a lot of flair to your work.🌺✨

Really beautiful both dresses my friend. They must look beautiful together. Greetings to your sister and niece, from Venezuela 🙋🐝☺️🇻🇪

Thank you so much dearie.
Hope you are enjoying the times in your country 💖🌺💃😘

Whaooo the dress is so beautiful and I love the color of the lace.thanks for sharing @monica-ene

Very nice design and color, I also liked very much the step by step to do it is well explained, what a good job, congratulations.🤗❤️

Thank you dear.