DIY process on how to sew a male seneator top outfit

in DIYHub8 months ago

Hello guys

I welcome you all to my blog. I am very happy to see this little but mighty diy process on how i cut and sew male senator to with some hidden secret you need to know. Before i proceed i will love to apologize for not posting here for some months, this is because i put to birth and i give my self some breake. Since my baby was still young i was not allowed to do anything. I am back full

Before i proceed, i will love to know how you all are coping, I hope everything is going on good and if you ask of me i am doing pretty good with my little princess.

Today i make a senator dress for my customer, he gave me this clothes since before i put to birth, but today i finally finished up the work.

Here is the fabric i am using

Material/tool used

  • sewing machine
  • thread
  • hand Needle
  • scissors
  • chalk
  • ruler
  • measurements tape etc

Measurements

Full length32
Chest38
Sleeve length10
AIM13
Shoulder17
Round neck15

To begin the cutting, i divide the chest measurements by 4 and then add 2 inches allowance to it which give me 11.5 inches which will be my width measurements.

Front

I fold the material into to and the mark out width 11.5 inches and the length 32 inches.

Back

I still fold the material into 2, mark out the width 11.5 and then the length 32 plus 4 inches for shoulder bending and the cut it out.

That is the front and back view.

Next thing i did was to slop the shoulder, to slop the shoulder, i make show the both the back and the front align at the same level at the top, i then mark out 1.5 inches at the open end the slop it to join at the top age.

Then cut it out

After that i then align both front and back at the bottom and the fold the back to cross the front at half inche.

Then mark out the shoulder length, measure out the armhole and the neck, finally cut it out.
Here is the outcome of it.

I will make a video on how to cut the neck and the arm for simple explanation.

Back and front out come

I then design the front, insect pucket and other things.

I do same to the back and here is the outcome of both of them.

I then join the shoulder

I then cut the sleeve for the both hand, and remember this dress is a short sleeve.

Then i join the sleeve to the dress.

After everything i then sew the body together keeping in mind of 2 inches allowance.

Here is the outcome of it.

Finally i pipe the neck of the senator and here is the finished work.

The outfit look so beautiful.
That is the end of the post, hope i try and the outcome of the dress look amazing. Thanks everyone, i will really appreciate if you like and comment. Thanks everyone @pekkymos

Sort:  

I like how you have simplified the tutorial.
This is really easy and looks beautiful.
Thanks for sharing dear

I am happy you like it. Thanks so much for stopping by

I am happy to have u back here in this community. The senator look so amazing and neat. I love it, hope you will sew one for me lol

Thanks so much I really appreciate.

Wow. You're a very good teacher. I love how you put out the tutorial of this outfit in clear, simple terms. Learning to sew with you would be easy I guess.

Although I really don't fancy green, this material is beautiful. Makes your work standout.

Thanks so much, I appreciate your comment and I will be happy to work with you

nice outfit, looks beautiful

Wow thanks

 8 months ago  

What a beautiful fabric and design. Thank you for this step by step, and sharing it in our community.

Thanks you so much for such a word. I am greatful

Congratulations @pekkymos! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - September 15, 2023
The countdown to HiveFest⁸ is two weeks away - Join us and get your exclusive badge!

Thanks for the update

You're welcome @pekkymos! Have a nice day 😊👍

The senator is very beautiful and the color is nice.
DIY!