Transforming paper and carton into a beautiful artwork

in DIYHub13 days ago

Hello, beautiful people all over the world! Welcome to the DIY community, a place where you can show your craft talent to people and also learn.

Being creative is not until you have all the materials in the world that you can make meaningful crafts. Sometimes all you need to do is think outside the box and then put it into action.

Today I will be making leaf decorations. I love crafts, and that is why I can do without making them.

Materials are:

Paper

Gum

Carton

Pen

Paint (black and yellow)

Toothbrush

A stick of broom

Scissors

Procedure

As you can see, the material is not much; the major material is just the paper and the carton. When I wanted to start doing it outside of the house, my neighbor said, "What could paper and carton give me?" And I told her to relax and see the outcome. So let's get to work and see what the outcome looks like.

I tore a sheet of paper from the book and placed a broken stick at the edge, then rolled it down to the other edge. I applied gum at the tip, then rolled it up.

I rolled the amount of paper I would need, then set it aside.
I made use of a pen to draw a leaf shape on that carton.

Then I used scissors to cut it out.

I applied gum to one of the leaves, then started placing the rolled paper on it until there was no space on the leaf again.

The same process was applied to the rest of the leaves.
I made use of scissors to cut the excess off after everything was dried.

Now it's time for painting. I dip the toothbrush into the yellow paint plastic and then start to apply it to the leaf until there is no paper showing.

The same process was applied to the rest of the leaves.

After that, I pinched the cover of the black paint and then started dropping the black paint on the tip of each roll of paper on the leaf; this is to cover the edges. The same process was applied to the rest of the leaves.

I had two rolls of paper left, so I painted them because I would be using them as the sticks on which the leaves were going to stay.

Now I am placing them on the wall, and this is what the outcome looks like, I applied gum on the stick and placed them on the wall.

After that, I started placing the leaves beside it after applying gum at the back

I hope you all like the outcome. Thanks for stopping by, and don't forget to drop by.

inside the box below 👇

Sort:  
 13 days ago  

wow, this is the true definition of fine art. Lovely

Am so glad you like it, thanks for the beautiful comment

Greetings, this craft is very nice, you gave me a good idea of ​​what to do when I have free time.

Wow I love dis I will need to try it

👍 !PGM

Made green leaves by using amazing paper. Well a very nice look back for the wall. May the creator always bless you with all the skills.