Freshness of Green - My Home Garden Update

in DIYHublast year



Friends, Happy Saturday everyone.

Today's environment was mixed, as the sky was partly cloudy and at the same time quite cloudy. Because Cyclone Mokha is moving towards our coast with great speed, there is quite a bit of panic among the coastal areas. However, we hope that there will not be too much damage and Mokha will return to its normal state.

However, due to Mokha, the weather is changing quite rapidly, due to which the environment is slightly cooler than before and the heat level has also decreased slightly. We are expecting the cyclone to weaken before approaching the coast and not hit the coast too much.

Today I will share with you some updates about my home vegetable garden. Because my previous vegetable plants have all died due to the change of season. So, I have planted some new vegetable seedlings for this season and am trying to take care of them regularly. Because if care is done properly, it is possible to get good results in any case.

In today's post I will present the vegetables I have planted this season and share pictures of how well the seedlings have grown and how I am tending to them. Although the regular rains have not started now, hopefully once the rains start, the garden scene will change dramatically and we will see the beautiful smile of the vegetables.

Now that summer is on, mint leaves have a very effective effect to keep the body fresh in excess heat. So, I planted mint seedlings in an old pot, mixing soil, ash and brick powder. They are growing great, I use these leaves regularly with lemon juice.

Then planted my beloved Malabar Spinach, still very young, but growing slowly. I clean the weeds regularly. I water regularly and do one more thing, that is to add ash to the base of the tree so that there is no attack by insects.

I planted Amaranth seeds all over the place, their beautiful smile is still in my garden. Some of the larger Amaranth I still have left to collect seeds. But next to them I am planting new Ladies finger seedlings, although they are still small.

On the other side of the garden I planted Yardlong bean seedlings, which are also growing slowly. I planted bitter gourd next to it, it flowered and a small bitter gourd took hold. As usual planted several green chillies, some of them also flowered.

But the one that I am most interested in is the wax gourd, I have planted many seedlings, from which several plants are growing rapidly. The wax gourd plants are blooming nicely, hopefully good blooms too. I am doing regular maintenance and am using ashes and eggshells in this case.

I raised the trees on the old loft. So that the plants spread quickly, since there is a lot of space. I hope this time I can eat good wax gourd from my own tree.

All are my original photographs from my own garden.

Thanks all.

@semarekha



light-Cov.jpg



happy.jpg

I am a determined girl, I want to take myself to great heights. I know the challenge is tough, but I still want to go ahead and test my abilities. I don't want to lose before I lose, but I want to win through struggle. I love to write, I love to express my imagination.


Sort:  

Good luck with the cyclone.i found this post to be a good one, so I cross posted it in the #hivegarden community.

 last year  

You have green gems there and you're doing great.

You've been curated by @plantpoweronhive! Delegations welcome!

Find our community here

Curation Trail


BANNER AMAZING.png You've been curated by @amazingdrinks! Delegations welcome!
Find our community here

Curation Trail

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @semarekha.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Your vegetables have really grown well and it is so neat and clean

Your vegetables have really grown well and it is so neat and clean

Wow, that leaf is very common down here. We use it for eating yam. We also belive that it helps to boost blood.

Your garden have really improved.
You have done a good work dear friend