Everyday Is Caturday For Me

in HiveCats11 months ago

I tend to roll my eyes at something until I have first-hand experience or someone I trust implicitly tells me of their moments with the paranormal or metaphysical realities.
In April, a dear friend of mine passed away unexpectedly, and the night before he wandered across the veil my cat, Chadeaux, showed up in my dreams. This has never happened before, so bear with me.

Sacred Cats

In my 'dream' I wandered into the halls of Valhalla in the morning with my friend (who was unknown to me at the time in the process of dying). Again, bear with me here, because I thought it was a dream. We pushed open the doors to this massive hall (hello? Valhalla!) and it was a horrific mess. It makes the beaches around Lake Tahoe look clean.

Chadeaux had been following me in my "dream" and was making circles around our ankles. As we walked into Valhalla my cat jumped ahead of me and began pawing gently at some weird kind of blue goo that was rolling through the far end of this massive party hall.
I knew that if I touched this stuff, I'd be stuck in Valhalla forever. Which isn't such a bad thing, really, but it wasn't time for me to die. It struck me then, that we had to leave. As in right away. I looked at my friend and said as much. I pointed to my cat and said, "He's really upset, we have to go, now."
My friend shook his head and said, "I guess I have to stay and clean this mess up."
My cat leapt at me, pushing me backward. I stumbled out of the hall without my friend and the doors slammed shut.

I woke up ... made the bed with the dream still incredibly vivid and fresh in my mind. It was so real. I wandered down the hallway...
...the phone rang in my office, then I was hearing my friends mother on my answering machine crying and saying that he was gone. I kind of thought I was still dreaming. It was surreal.
If Chadeaux hadn't pushed me away, who knows what might have happened.

cats.jpg
But here's the true kicker ...
Chadeaux had jumped up at me out of the blue the night before and literally scratched the heck out of my chest. He's NEVER done that before. It drew blood! The Big Guy (@Denmarkguy) was just as shocked as I was.
While I don't entirely understand the necessity of drawing blood, I get that for a short time, my cat and I were blood bonded. And he saved my life. I know it.
So yeah. This stuff is real.


Thank you, so much, for reading and I always welcome your comments!
Take a look at @Labyrinths when you have a moment, and join our labyrinth community on HIVE if you're interested. We just started it, so there's not much going on yet, but if you're ever in the need for a "down to earth" (but not too earthy) psychic, you can find me online at Brigid's Aether.


Any images and graphics (unless noted) are mine.
(As a side note, the original meme I found the statement under the picture of the cat with the twinkling lights is from CuraSage at ifunny, but I made my own, just sayin')

signature_1.gif

Sort:  

Now that is spooky!

I often joke that my cat is an interdimensional hell-beast who's powers are stripped in this realm.
Also often refer to her as a familiar.
Yeah I've had cats before but everyone notices this one is quite strange.
One of my roommates only called her "Weird Cat" for over a year.
Also she just kind of appeared out of nowhere in my backyard and never left. lol

Sometimes, the best cats choose us. I love your hell-beast. Chadeaux is often a little a$$hole, he bullies our dog. 🤣

The Chadeaux knows... more than we can imagine.

Congratulations @cosmictriage! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 3000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - Collect Badges and Prizes - Thousands of HIVE, Tokens or NFTs to be won!