My First Experience with a Juice Extractor 😋 🥤 4 in 1 Juice

in Amazing Drinks25 days ago

Hello all my dear friends! Today I want to share with you a culinary experience that, for me, was a revelation: my first time using a fruit and vegetable extractor. 🥤 It turns out that my mom has had this machine at home for quite some time. She always told me how wonderful she was at making juices and drinks, insisting that preparing a juice in the blender is not the same as making it with the juicer, since the latter extracts the pure juice from the fruits and vegetables. Although she had heard his recommendations on multiple occasions, until now she had not found the motivation to try it.

¡Hola a todos mis queridos amigos! Hoy quiero compartir con ustedes una experiencia culinaria que, para mí, fue toda una revelación: mi primera vez utilizando un extractor de frutas y verduras. 🥤 Resulta que mi mamá ha tenido esta máquina en casa desde hace bastante tiempo. Siempre me hablaba de lo maravillosa que era para hacer jugos y bebidas, insistiendo en que no es lo mismo preparar un jugo en la licuadora que hacerlo con el extractor, ya que este último extrae el zumo puro de las frutas y verduras. Aunque había escuchado sus recomendaciones en múltiples ocasiones, hasta ahora no había encontrado la motivación para probarlo.

The opportunity came when my mom gave me some beets and carrots, suggesting I make a juice. I decided to make a four-in-one juice, also adding orange and lemon for an extra refreshing flavor. 🥂😉🙂 With great curiosity, I set out to examine the machine and learn how it worked.

La oportunidad llegó cuando mi mamá me dio unas cuantas remolachas y zanahorias, sugiriéndome que hiciera un jugo. Decidí hacer un jugo de cuatro en uno, agregando también naranja y limón para un sabor extra refrescante. 🥂😉🙂 Con mucha curiosidad, me dispuse a examinar la máquina y a aprender cómo funcionaba.

To my surprise, it turned out to be very practical and easy to use. The machine had two outlets: one for the juice and another for the residue of the fruits and vegetables. 🥕 The first thing I did was peel the carrots and beets.

Para mi sorpresa, resultó ser muy práctica y sencilla de usar. La máquina tenía dos salidas: una para el jugo y otra para el residuo de las frutas y verduras. 🥕 Lo primero que hice fue pelar las zanahorias y las remolachas.

I cut both ingredients into thin strips, which made the extraction process much easier. In the center of the extractor, I noticed small but sharp edges, designed to crush ingredients. I placed the carrot and beet strips in the extractor and used the pressure tool that came with the machine to push the ingredients down. I turned on the machine and, with some anxiety due to the noise, watched as the juice began to come out. 😮 I was surprised by how much liquid I was getting from the carrots and beets.

Corté ambos ingredientes en tiras delgadas, lo cual facilitó mucho el proceso de extracción. En el centro del extractor, noté unos bordes pequeños pero afilados, diseñados para triturar los ingredientes. Coloqué las tiras de zanahoria y remolacha en el extractor y usé la herramienta de presión que venía con la máquina para empujar los ingredientes hacia abajo. Encendí la máquina y, con cierta ansiedad por el ruido, observé cómo empezaba a salir el jugo. 😮 Me sorprendió la cantidad de líquido que obtenía de las zanahorias y remolachas.

After a while observing the process and cleaning the extractor, I separated the liquid from the plant residue. I decided to save the leftover carrot and beet to make an arepa the next day, nothing goes to waste in my kitchen. I took the freshly extracted juice and proceeded to prepare it. I filled a large glass with plenty of ice, since I like my drinks very cold. I squeezed an orange and a lemon, and added these juices to the beet and carrot juice. For an aesthetic touch, I decorated the glass with a finely cut lemon slice on the rim. The result was a drink with vibrant colors, a mix of fuchsia and orange that was as pleasing to the eye as it was to the palate.

Después de un rato observando el proceso y limpiando el extractor, separé el líquido del residuo vegetal. Decidí guardar los restos de zanahoria y remolacha para hacer una arepa al día siguiente, nada se desperdicia en mi cocina. Tomé el jugo recién extraído y procedí a prepararlo. Llené un vaso grande con abundante hielo, ya que me gustan las bebidas bien frías. Exprimí una naranja y un limón, y añadí estos jugos al zumo de remolacha y zanahoria. Para darle un toque estético, decoré el vaso con una rodaja de limón finamente cortada en el borde. El resultado fue una bebida con colores vibrantes, una mezcla de fucsia y naranja que era tan agradable a la vista como al paladar.

I admit that the noise of the machine was a little annoying at first, but in the end, the experience was more than positive. I was pleasantly surprised by the taste of the juice. 😋 The beet was naturally very sweet, as was the carrot, and together with the orange and lemon, they made a perfect combination that did not need sugar or any other type of sweetener. It was a completely natural and refreshing drink.

Admito que el ruido de la máquina fue un poco molesto al principio, pero al final, la experiencia fue más que positiva. Me sorprendió gratamente el sabor del jugo. 😋 La remolacha era naturalmente muy dulce, al igual que la zanahoria, y junto con la naranja y el limón, formaban una combinación perfecta que no necesitaba azúcar ni ningún otro tipo de endulzante. Era una bebida completamente natural y refrescante.

This experience made me realize how different the flavor of a juice made with a juicer is compared to one made in a blender. The juice from the extractor has a purity and freshness that cannot be obtained any other way. In addition, the amount of nutrients kept in the juice is higher, which makes it not only tastier, but also healthier.

Esta experiencia me hizo darme cuenta de lo diferente que es el sabor de un jugo hecho con un extractor en comparación con uno hecho en una licuadora. El jugo del extractor tiene una pureza y un frescor que no se obtiene de otra manera. Además, la cantidad de nutrientes que se mantiene en el jugo es mayor, lo que lo hace no solo más sabroso, sino también más saludable.

I highly recommend that you try using extractors to prepare your drinks, whether for medicinal juices, detox or simply for a refreshing everyday drink. The benefits for well-being and health are numerous.

Les recomiendo muchísimo que prueben usar extractores para preparar sus bebidas, ya sea para jugos medicinales, detox o simplemente para una bebida refrescante del día a día. Los beneficios para el bienestar y la salud son numerosos.

There's nothing like a fresh, natural, flavorful drink to start your day! So, go ahead and try and discover for yourselves the wonder of juice extractors. Health!

¡No hay nada como una bebida fresca, natural y llena de sabor para comenzar el día! Así que, anímense a probar y descubran por ustedes mismos la maravilla de los extractores de jugos. ¡Salud!

Sort:  


BANNER DRINKS.png
You've been curated by @amazingdrinks! Delegations welcome!

Find our community here

Curation Trail

Loading...

Que delicia, explosión de sabores y muy nutritivo este espectacular jugo..

This is lovely and delicious. Its indeed inspiring. Definitely extracted juices must taste so better.

Thanks for sharing this inspiring recipe using extractor machine dear @desireeart. Its already a goal for me. Love ❤️