Back to making green smoothies with a mixture of spinach, pineapple and star fruit

in Amazing Drinks10 months ago

Seeing the title that I will share with all HIVE friends in this community, have you ever made smoothies with ingredients like this? ingredients that actually don't connect, but you want to get out of your tongue's comfort zone and want to know what if you make smoothies with those ingredients that don't connect. And that's what I'm doing right now. armed with some healthy ingredients that I got from the yard made me think of making smothies with a new blend after previously I had tried making smoothies with raw mustard greens added with pineapple which turned out to taste quite good and not as terrible as I imagined, and This is my second attempt at making green smoothies, which are a little more extreme with the ingredients.



The ingredients I use to make these green smoothies are:


1. Spinach
I use 1 handful of spinach that doesn't use chemical fertilizers and pesticides at all, because I pick it straight from my yard. This spinach grows wild without any care.

2. Lemons
I only use ¼ part of a lemon and the lemons I use are local lemons that are behind my house, and I just have to pick them

3. Carambola
In making this juice I use 1 small local star fruit, the starfruit that I use is also free because I picked it from my relative's house a few days ago

4. Pineapple
After some of the ingredients above I didn't buy it, so it's different with the pineapple that I use. I bought this pineapple at a traditional market near my house, I used this pineapple in 1 fairly large piece, which, if it was estimated, would have a larger amount of pineapple compared to the amount of spinach and star fruit.

5. Honey
In this recipe I use 1 tablespoon of honey to make my smoothies taste a little sweeter

6. Water
I use 1 glass of water in making my smoothies



How to make :


1. Wash the spinach first with boiled water then put it in the blender

2. Wash the star fruit, then cut it into pieces and put it in the blender together with the spinach

3. Put in the pieces of pineapple according to your taste. The comparison when I make these smothies is that the amount of pineapple is more compared to the two ingredients that I put in earlier

4. After all the ingredients are in, then add 1 glass of water then pour 1 tablespoon of honey then blend together, then after all the ingredients are soft then add a little lemon juice.

5. Smothies are ready to be served



Honestly when the smoothies were done and I wanted to try them I was a bit gutless, because what? Because the combination of spinach is a little strange for me, but when I started trying the smothies that I made myself it turned out to be quite tasty and not torturing and this is an honest review from me, and because the amount of pineapple is much more so the taste of these smothies is much fresher moreover there is a taste of lemon in here. Let's live healthy and get used to it. Greetings from me, Maytom from Binjai, Indonesia.

Sort:  

You've been curated by @plantpoweronhive! Delegations welcome!

Find our community here

Curation Trail

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Vote for our witness @sagarkothari88