Preparing Peppermint tea | Seeking early morning relief 🍃 Preparando té de Hierbabuena | Buscando alivio de madrugada

in Amazing Drinks11 months ago

Hello, a cordial greeting to everyone. This time I'm going to do an irreverence and go out of the lane of order for my posts. It is that I am actually recovering from a malaise and before presenting the column that corresponds to me in another community I came to @amazingdrinks because I want to tell you about a peppermint tea that helped me in the midst of a stomach ache that I had for several days as my gastritis and duodenitis got out of control with good reason. But before I present the tea, I tell you that it was all due to a toothache that attacked me last Friday, June 30, 5 days ago. The pain started right at midnight and it came with all the irons, so I knew it was not going to subside so easily and I decided to do something that was what would effectively calm the pain but also was a deadly weapon for my stomach.

I took two Ibuprofen pills of 800 mg each, that is to say I took 1600 mg, it was the solution I found, because the toothache appeared suddenly, without warning and grabbed me lying down, increasing in intensity in a few seconds. I got scared because all the bones in my face hurt and I was worried about my hypertension, which by chance is not very friendly lately. Of course with 1600 mg of Ibuprofen the pain subsided and I fell asleep, but I gained a fire in my stomach when I woke up at 5 am, now the desperation was for the burning in my stomach and I did not have many solutions at home to alleviate it, but I remembered that I had peppermint. You won't believe it, but what you will see below corresponds to that early morning, making peppermint tea with my heartburn.

Preparing Peppermint tea 🍃 Seeking Early Morning Relief

cover.png

Remember how I recently told you that I keep my herbal teas in containers that I reuse after an outing to a Starbucks coffee shop here in Medellín? well I looked for the container that contains spearmint.

1.png

I know peppermint for its goodness for the digestive system and we take it at home when there is stomach pain and my son Alan likes it when he has discomfort especially reflux. In this case, it helped me to relax my stomach and relieve heartburn.

For this tea all I need is:

A cup of water and a few twigs.

  • A cup of water and a few sprigs of peppermint.

GIF.peppermint.gif

8.png

When my teas are for this type of burning pain, I don't use any sweetener for two reasons, first I feel the tea goes down better unsweetened and second, with high blood pressure don't even look at sweet because it raises the pressure more.

separator.png

I really like the smell of peppermint, I think it even served me as aromatherapy at the time. It's exquisite fragrance even so dehydrated.

11.png

Preparation:

  • I boil the water.

4.png

separator.png

  • I place the good herb in the pot with the boiling water.

anigif.gif

separator.png

  • I cover and let cook for 10 minutes.

anigif.gif

separator.png

  • I turn off the heat and leave covered for 20 minutes, so that the tea concentrates.

3.png

separator.png

  • I wait for the tea to steep until it is natural.

4.png

Teas to relieve digestive aches and pains should not be taken hot, lukewarm, or cold because they irritate the digestive tract more when they are at very high or very low temperature. They should be at natural temperature.

separador.png

  • As soon as the tea is natural I serve it in a cup.

GIF.pouring the tea.gif

separator.png

  • My peppermint tea is ready.

10.png

separator.png

5.png

separator.png

3.png

separator.png

4.png

separator.png

7.png

separator.png

2.png

  • I enjoy my cup of spearmint and also its aroma.

anigif.gif

Thank you for joining me with your reading in this personal experience, while I was preparing my cup of peppermint tea. In another post I will tell you about the other aids I give my stomach after this crisis.

separator.png

I think I will see you soon if the internet allows me, because I am also having problems with the signal.

separador.English.png

Hola, un cordial saludo para todos. En esta oportunidad voy hacer una irreverencia y me salgo del carril del orden para mis publicaciones. Es que en realidad me estoy recuperando de un malestar y antes de presentar la columna que me corresponde en otra comunidad vine a @amazingdrinks porque quiero hablarles de un té de hierbabuena que me prestó auxilio en medio de un dolor de estómago que tuve por varios días ya que mi gastritis y duodenitis se descontrolaron con toda razón. Pero antes de presentar el té, les cuento, que todo fue por un dolor de muela que me atacó el pasado viernes 30 de junio, hace 5 días. El dolor empezó justo a la media noche y llegó con todo los hierros, así que sabía que no se iba a calmar tan fácilmente y decidí hacer algo que era lo que calmaría el dolor efectivamente pero además era un arma mortal para mi estómago.

Tomé dos pastillas de Ibuprofeno de 800 mg cada una, es decir me tomé 1600 mg. fue la solución que encontré, porque el dolor de muela apareció súbitamente, sin preaviso y me agarro acostada, subiendo de intensidad en pocos segundos. Me asusté porque todos los huesos de la cara me dolían y me preocupé por mi hipertensión que casualmente está de pocos amigos últimamente. Claro que con 1600 mg de Ibuprofeno se me calmó el dolor y me dormí, pero me gané un fuego en el estómago cuando me desperté a las 5 de la mañana, ahora el desespero era por el ardor en el estómago y no tenía muchas soluciones en casa para aliviarlo, pero me acordé que contaba con hierbabuena. No lo creerán, pero lo que verán a continuación corresponde a esa madrugada, haciendo el té del hierbabuena con mi ardor de estomago.

Preparando té de Hierbabuena 🍃 Buscando alivio de madrugada

portada.png

¿Recuerdan que hace poco les dije que guardaba mis hierbas para infusiones en envases que reutilizo luego de una salida a una cafetería Starbucks, aquí en Medellín? bueno busqué el envase que contiene hierbabuena.

1.png

La hierbabuena la conozco por sus bondades para el aparato digestivo y lo tomamos en casa cuando hay dolor de estómago y a mi hijo Alan le cae excelente cuando tiene malestares especialmente reflujo. En este caso, a mi me ayudó a relajar el estómago y aliviar el ardor.

Para este té solo necesito:

  • Una taza de agua y unas ramitas de hierbabuena.

GIF.hierbabuena.gif

8.png

Cuando mis tés son para este tipo de dolor con ardor, no uso ningún edulcorante por dos razones, primero siento que el té me cae mejor sin endulzar y segundo, con la presión arterial alta ni ver lo dulce porque se eleva más la presión.

separador.png

Me gusta mucho el olor de la hierbabuena, creo que hasta me sirvió de aromaterapia en ese momento. Es exquisita su fragancia aún así deshidratada.

11.png

Preparación:

  • Hiervo el agua.

4.png

separador.png

  • Coloco la hierba buena en la olla con el agua hirviendo.

anigif.gif

separador.png

  • Tapo y dejo cocinar por 10 minutos.

anigif.gif

separador.png

  • Apago el fuego y dejo tapado por 20 minutos, para que el té se concentre.

3.png

separador.png

  • Espero que el té se repose hasta que esté natural.

4.png

Los tés para aliviar dolores y malestares digestivos no deben tomarse calientes, ni tibios, ni fríos porque irritan más las vías digestivas cuando están a temperatura muy alta o muy baja. Deben estar a temperatura natural.

separador.png

  • En lo que el té esta natural lo sirvo en una taza.

GIF.sirviendo el té.gif

separador.png

  • Ya listo mi té de hierbabuena.

10.png

separador.png

5.png

separador.png

3.png

separador.png

4.png

separador.png

7.png

separador.png

2.png

  • Disfruto de mi taza de hierbabuena y también de su aroma.

anigif.gif

Gracias por acompañarme con tu lectura en esta experiencia personal, mientras preparaba mi taza de té de hierbabuena. En otra publicación les contaré sobre las demás ayudas que le doy a mi estomago luego de esta crisis.

separador.png

Creo que nos veremos pronto si el internet me lo permite, porque también estoy teniendo problemas con la señal.



De @parauri para el mundo 💙

From @parauri to the world

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator

Fotos @parauri - Photos @parauri
Imágenes propias - Own images

Utilizo - I use
CorelDRAW - Illustrator - PowerPoint - PhotoScapeX - Picasa



¡Suscríbete! / Subscribe!

C/Amazing Drinks

Imagen10.png


C/Holos&Lotus

logoHolos.png

Únete al Telegram / Join Telegram

Holos Lotus TELEGRAM.png


C/Womentribe

logoWomentribe.png


C/ MUNDO AUTISMO

logo.AUTISMO Un Mundo Excepcional.jpg

Twitter

Imagen1.png


FIRMA Parauri -Azul.jpg

Sort:  

!ALIVE | !BBH | !LADY

Thank you very much @vocup

A hug 🌼💙

@parauri! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @vocup. (5/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power and Alive Power delegations and Ecency Points in our chat every day.

@parauri! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @vocup. (5/20)

View or trade LOH tokens.


@vocup, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @parauri and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Que rico amo la Hierva buena, y también la he usado como tú, para dolores estomacales, y su aroma relajante! 🤗

Hola @carisma77. Si, la hierbabuena es muy deliciosa en todas sus formas, sin duda sabes a lo que me refiero, que bueno que la usas para calmar dolores estomacales. Agradezco tu visita y comentario.

Mi abrazo virtual 🍃💙🤗


BANNER AMAZING.png You've been curated by @amazingdrinks! Delegations welcome!
Find our community here

Curation Trail

Thank you very much @amazingdrinks, I'm happy to have made my second post in this community that had me tempted for a long time and here I am resuming the old times when I enjoyed making this kind of posts.

A virtual hug 🍃🌻💙

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Much appreciated @foodiesunite and @sirenahippie.

A virtual hug 🍃🌺💙

You've been curated by @plantpoweronhive! Delegations welcome!

Find our community here

Curation Trail

Thank you so much @plantpoweronhive.

Here my virtual hug 🍃💙

Que malo es un dolor de muela y en la madrugada más porque perturba nuestro sueño y eso nos desgasta. Buen tips eso de tomarse los tés a temperatura ambiente cuando hay dolor. La yerbabuena tiene propiedades para calmar dolores de estómago, otro buen tip que no sabia. Gracias por compartir tu experiencia. Saludos.

Hola @hylene74, realmente un dolor de muela se las trae y de noche es cuando hacen su peor actuación, y ya sabes puedes usar un té de hierbabuena para cuando tengas malestares estomacales incluyendo dolor. Ella es excelente, es que hasta para el mismo dolor de muela, me enteré reciente de eso. Imagínate entonces la hierbabuena me cayó doblemente bien.

Un abrazo virtual 🍃🌻💙

Yo amo el té de hierbabuena, y es uno de los que tomo frecuentemente, aunque no tenga problemas estomacales. Espero que ya te sientas bien de todos esos malestares, querida @parauri.Saludos, un abrazo.

Hola mi querida @aurodivys, te cuento que mi mamá es fan de la hierbabuena, es como tú y es que de ella es que he aprendido a confiar en esta planta y en muchas más. Si, me siento bien, ya lo peor pasó gracias a Dios.

Aquí mi abrazo virtual 🍃😊

https://leofinance.io/threads/amazingdrinks/re-leothreads-kgjehdyr
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( amazingdrinks ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

Espero que te hayas recuperado @parauri, que hayas podido ir al odontólogo para ver lo de tu dentadura. La Medicina Natural siempre es sorprendente, por su poder curativo y por su amabilidad con nuestro cuerpo. Excelente post.

Te recomiendo consigas una plantita de anisote u hoja santa (Piper auritum), el té de sus hojas es algo realmente potente para eliminar la gastritis, dijera mi mamá, es como si te pasaran una motita con talco refrescante por el estómago.

Muchas gracias por compartir tus recetas y experiencias en la comunidad. Que tengas una bonita semana. Saludos.