Sipping My Signature Avocado Smoothie!

in Amazing Drinks6 months ago

336119D6-0AFB-4574-980B-91F8D55AFAF5.png

Blissful blends? Ah! I had made a creamy taste of smoothie made from my favorite Avocado yesterday. It was not only a blend of nutritious fruits but also an amazing drink that is good for health as Avocado is known for its various health benefits such as healthy fats, fiber, vitamins, minerals, and antioxidants.

IMG_0831_jpg.jpeg

The other day my neighbors gave me a bunch of avocados from their farm. When they gave these to us, most of the avocados were unripe so I just let them in the kitchen and waited for a few days for them to ripen. Yesterday came and I noticed that four medium-sized avocados were already ripe.

IMG_0853_jpg.jpeg

Honestly, I was craving a smoothie since I suddenly remembered that when I was at SM mall last time, I bought a special avocado smoothie and it was truly so delicious.

With the hot weather yesterday, my signature Avocado Smoothie was a perfect drink to quench my thirst and cravings. With all the available ingredients at home, I made my special smoothie.


Here are the ingredients and procedures for my Signature Avocado Smoothie.

IMG_0847_jpg.jpeg

Ingredients

  • 4 medium-sized fresh Avocados
  • 2 packs of crushed Ice in an ice water bag
  • 1/4 kilo of white sugar
  • 1 Condensed Milk
  • 1 Evaporated Milk

Procedures

I chose four of the avocados with a velvety texture and rich flavor. I started preparing the Avocados by slicing them in halves.

IMG_0840_jpg.jpeg

IMG_0832_jpg.jpeg

I used a spoon to get its flesh to ensure that I got the luscious green ingredients. After getting its flesh, I placed it directly in the blender until the flesh was enough to be stored and blended with ice.

IMG_0858_jpg.jpeg

In the blender, I added all the avocados and after adding, I opened the cans of evaporated milk and condensed milk.

IMG_0860_jpg.jpeg

IMG_0865_jpg.jpeg

First, I dropped half a can of the condensed milk and then blended it with a spoon.

IMG_0873_jpg.jpeg

IMG_0871_jpg.jpeg

After adding the condensed milk, I added half a can of the evaporated milk. And then I added 2 tablespoons of sugar to taste.

IMG_0877_jpg.jpeg

IMG_0876_jpg.jpeg

When everything was blended, I closed the blender and let the blender mix until the mixture became smooth and creamy.

IMG_0882_jpg.jpeg

IMG_0881_jpg.jpeg

I adjusted the consistency by adding more evaporated milk than the condensed milk. I tried tasting it and added sugar just to its right taste.

After the avocado and all the ingredients were blended, I poured the smoothie into a glass with a straw and savored its velvety goodness.


And finally, here is my signature avocado smoothie.

IMG_0904_jpg.jpeg

IMG_0905_jpg.jpeg

IMG_0907_jpg.jpeg

Although there are available smoothies at the mall, it always feels so good to make my version of a smoothie. I enjoyed sipping a glass of Avocado smoothie and more while I was at the balcony.

IMG_0922_jpg.jpeg

My cravings were satisfied and I must say that it was a perfect drink on one hot afternoon as I tasted a homemade avocado delight.

Perhaps this drink was not just a treat to my taste buds but also a nutritious drink that I could make every day while trying to blend it with other fruits such as bananas and mangoes. Cheers to a healthier and happier lifestyle every day with an amazing drink at home!

HiveDivider_sm.png

Disclaimer: All texts and pictures are my own unless otherwise stated.

pinkchic--rc.gif

Sort:  

https://inleo.io/threads/pinkchic/re-leothreads-39j4cwmsr
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( pinkchic ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

Ang sarapppp, I want! Sarap din nyan gawing ice cream ⟵(๑¯◡¯๑). Meron paba uwu

True sis. I hope I could share it with you. Ansarap ng avocado. Lablab sis.
!LUV !LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@pinkchic, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @ruffatotmeee and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

@pinkchic sent you LUV 🙂 (2/3)

Made with LUV by crrdlx

I love the avocado as always. Very healthy option and good for detox.

I agree with you sis. Avocado is love! I also love the avocadoria at Sm malls. Thanks sis.
!LUV !LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@pinkchic, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @explorewithsasha and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

@pinkchic sent you LUV 🙂 (3/3)

Made with LUV by crrdlx

Me too, every time I'm at the mall mu buy jud ko heheh

Hello, pink Bluechic !

!LUV

Hi, Prav. Many thanks for stopping by. Hehe. A variety of colors now I am blue not pink. hehe. Best regards.
!LUV !PIZZA

And every color looks beautiful on you!

@pravesh0 sent you LUV 🙂 (4/10)

Made with LUV by crrdlx


BANNER AMAZING.png
You've been curated by @amazingdrinks! Delegations welcome!

Find our community here

Curation Trail

Hi @pinkchic

Welcome to the community.

This drink and this post are great. Avocado smoothies are always so delicious and satisfying, they can even replace a meal. The photos are great and the step by step is very well explained. Congratulations.

It would be great if in a future publication, in addition to the final photo, tasting your amazing drinks, you included 3 more photos where you appear making your recipe, this way we know you better.

Greetings and happy week!

Aww, thank you so much for your kind words. Honestly, it is my first time to post in this community since I joined Hive. Many thanks for the warmest welcome and know that this is much appreciated. Have a nice time!
!HUG

Dear @amazingdrinks, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @pinkchic.
(1/3)

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

I've been curious about avocado drinks for a good while. This smoothie looks creamy and tempting; I'd certainly love to try it. In my country, avocado is used in savory dishes, and it's rarely used in a drink--really, really rarely.

Thanks for sharing your delicious smoothie!

I hope I could share this with you dear. What a nutritious and delicious smoothie to try. I love avocado shakes too. Best regards and many thanks for stopping by. Much love from me and keep safe always!
!LUV !LADY !HUG

View or trade LOH tokens.


@pinkchic, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @marlyncabrera and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Dear @marlyncabrera, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @pinkchic.
(2/3)

Your content has been manually curated by sagarkothari88
Upvote recommended by @sirenahippie as part of Encouragement Program
Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️

I had never heard of an avocado smoothie. Here we eat it sliced with toast, but it is really very expensive. With condensed milk it sure is delicious. I hope you enjoyed it 💕

Aww, Avocado is expensive there. Here in my country, it is one of the fruits with cheaper prices. I know one country also which uses Avocado in most of its dishes and that is Mexico. Yes, sis, this is truly so delicious and an economical recipe too here in my country. Thank you so much!

Congratulations @pinkchic! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 39000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 40000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - December 15, 2023