Lemongrass drink, chea sead and Kasturi orange.

in Amazing Drinks2 months ago

Indonesia has many spices which are very useful not only for body health but also for beauty. And now I will make a healthy drink that is very beneficial for the body. There are lots of ingredients for making this recipe in my backyard, so I often make it, but this is the first time I am sharing this drink recipe with all of you.



I made this recipe with the aim of lowering my cholesterol and uric acid and aiming to maintain my immune system with natural ingredients found around the area where I live. And how to make this recipe, let's start making it together



Materials needed :


1. 3 stalks of lemongrass (3 stalks of lemongrass that I use to make 1 glass of this drink)

2. 5 Kasturi oranges (I used these oranges instead of lemons because they taste much fresher and not too sour, but if you have difficulty finding oranges, you can still replace them with lemons)

3. ¼ tablespoon Chea seeds

4. 1 glass of water

5. ½ tablespoon granulated sugar (if you can't consume granulated sugar then you can replace it with honey or not at all but the taste will definitely be different)



How to make :


1. Wash the lemongrass and crush the lemongrass so that the lemongrass aroma comes out

2. Heat the water until it boils slightly, then add the lemongrass that was crushed earlier.

3. After boiling, add the chea seeds

4. And the next step is to add the granulated sugar, stir well and turn off the stove.

5. After that, cover the drinking pot and leave it to warm.

6. Once warm, add the Kasturi orange which was cut into two parts.

7. Drinks are finished.



This lemongrass drink can be enjoyed in two ways, namely, it can be drunk while warm or it can also be drunk by mixing it with ice cubes. If you ask which drink is better warm or cold, my answer is that it depends on our taste, but I myself prefer this drink while it is warm because it can soothe my sore throat and can warm my stomach so that the wind in my body can escape. Moreover, if you make this drink in the morning or evening, it will definitely make your body fresh again.
The final conclusion from my post is have you ever made a recipe similar to mine? And can you share with me?
The following is a simple recipe from me, thank you for reading my post, Greetings maytom, Indonesia

Sort:  

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Looks healthy and yummy...
thanks for the recipe

You're welcome. have a nice day

In the backyard of my home, we have kasturi oranges, I think I should try this recipe when I will go back home. It's something new and healthy too.


Curious about HivePakistan? Join us on Discord!

Delegate your HP to the Hivepakistan account and earn 90% of curation rewards in liquid hive!

50 HP
100 HP
200 HP
500 HP (Supporter Badge)
1000 HP
Follow our Curation Trail and don't miss voting!

Join Binance through this LINK for 10% off trading fees! Let's save together!