You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Weekly Turni - Issue 45

in BDCommunity3 years ago

Inspired by Sesame Street I think...no idea something like this existed in Bengali @chrysanthemum...

I was on both side of the equation, Minhaj, to celebrate or not, growing up we didn't have any fathers day but now we do. I am happy to report that my younger daughter took me out to breakfast, and my older wrote me a poem. So there is something to celebrate on this day..

Amor! Dan Brown is quite good! (wink, wink) Stop being a snob!! LOL

Sort:  

I am happy to report that my younger daughter took me out to breakfast, and my older wrote me a poem.

Wow,
That was amazing.
I just prayed for my father, couldn't do more than that. As a boy that felt like a taboo.

I like being a snob. 😎

don't we know that?! LOL

Yes @azircon dada, you've a good memory. This tv program has many names in different languages. One is 'Gali Gali Sim Sim' in hindi, as far I can recall. Anyway, it was indeed a much entertaining show.