Warmth For Winter Final Update || Successfully Distributed Blankets To Homeless People

in BDCommunity5 months ago (edited)

20231227_035939_0000.png

Hello everyone. I hope you're having a good one. This is going to be the update post of Warmth For Winter initiative that I announced almost a month ago, which was about helping poor people with warm clothes, specially blankets in these cold times. Winter has hit harder than usual this year in Bangladesh. So me and my friends tried from our place, as miniscule as it was. And many of you have lent a hand to us in this effort. For that, you have our utmost gratitude.

We have been able to help 36 people through this initiative. Approximately 70.24$ were raised by your generous donations. With the contribution of family and friends, we could raise a total of 134.2$ (16828 BDT) (including all donations). In this follow up post I would like to shed some light on our expenses and how we conducted the distribution process.

polish.jpg



Total Expenditure



ItemPieceCost (Individual)Cost (Total)
Blanket36450 BDT (3.59 USD)16200 BDT (129.18 USD)
Transportation--520 BDT (4.15 USD)
Labour---
Total--16720 BDT (133.33 USD)
Remaining--108 BDT (0.86 USD)


We distributed blankets on 9th night of January. Our aim was to provide blankets to the homeless who sleep under the open sky at night so that this small contribution will help ease their winter suffering. And we were as careful as possible that these blankets did not fall into the wrong hands. No extra labor was incurred except for transportation costs as the entire distribution was done by the friends ourselves. At the end we had 108 taka as remaining funds which we will spend on future campaigns.

Distribution

Collage 01.jpg

Collage 02.jpg

A glimpse of distribution process



That's all. Finally, I would like to thank @zaku, @riz611, @sourovafrin, @dlmmqb, @starstrings01, @olujay, @idksamad78699, @mrarhat, @gwajnberg, @nkemakonam89,
@prayzz, @bruno-kema, @fa-him, @intishar, @bhattg and specially my friends who contributed physically and financially to make the entire initiative successful.

Thank You

Sort:  

You are really doing a great job, you've reached out to quit a lot of people. God bless you for taking it upon yourself to help others who are in need

!CHARRY

I forget that I shared a little. I am feeling good to be a part of the good work. 🤗. Big thanks to you for allowing us to contribute 🙂.

Awwww, this is great...I am happy to see that you guys reached out to many people through the contributions. Nice charity project here. Great work ✅

MashaAllah Good deeds. Those folks are bestest human who give benefit others live

Woahhh

Man, this melts my heart. I mean, I knew this is what you planned to do, but seeing it myself makes me appreciate it even more. I can imagine the level of relief they would have felt being cared for the way you guys did. Very well done, man.

Good job bro..

@mahirabdullah Thank you so much!!!

Amazing work you have done... may god bless you always... keep always good work on....

Ma sha Allah you are doing a great job. May Allah Almighty accept your efforts and bless you more and more.