A Thousand Story of Motherhood!

in BDCommunity3 years ago (edited)

g.jpg

I wish I could freeze the moment!

No, not this messy one. But there happen so many things about my son, it makes me feel like, why they are growing so fast!!

Every little thing he learns, everything small thing he tries to do, how he replicate us; fills my heart.

Motherhood is an awesome journey. But yes, we also feel exhausted. There are many ups and downs in our emotions. But that doesn't make us feel and love anything less for our child.

And you better know, this is not just me. Every parent also feels the same.

I sometimes wonder, if I write a book about my emotions about motherhood; maybe there will be a thousand of story. Everything about me, how motherhood changed me, and how I try my best to make my son a better human.

IMG_20210614_120936.jpg
Regular picture of my son's room.

But these will be very common stories...

What will not be so common is the untold emotions of a mother.

No one loves to talk about how a mother feels, how sometimes she feels like she is losing herself. No, I'm not just talking me. But who knows what they have gone through or maybe still going can know what I'm talking about.

It's hard to explain what hormones can do to our body, how it makes us feel emotionally, mentally and physically as well. The enormous effort a mom has to put to raise a child is nothing compared to anything.

No, not her breastfeeding struggle, not her 'common' sacrifices. But it's more about, how a woman evolves when she becomes a mom. Sometimes it's hard to accept the 'new me' situation.

But the smile of our child makes us forget about everything and heals our soul.

Maybe the paycheck!

A big hug to all the mom out there doing their best.

Hive Steem Footer.gif

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 80 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Mothers deserves accolades. Their sacrifices, love, selflessness and many more is second to none. I really appreciate your wonderful q efforts towards making your son a better personality in life. One prayer that is needed for mothers is to live to eat the fruit of their labour when time comes. Great post @rem-steem

Yes, motherhood is nothing like anything else. Thanks for your wonderful words.

I have three adult "kids". Now that they are all grown, it feels like it went fast, but while I was deep into their daily care, it felt like it was going so very slowly! School events, homework, sports events, playdates, food, play, medical appointments - we had tons of these because two of them were very sick, still are. My life was not my own. I think if I could do it again, I would homeschool - this would have solved a great deal of trouble. Now I finally have some time to myself!