The Ferocity Ruleset | What I Do In This Kind Of Scenario

in BDCommunity12 days ago

ferocity.png

Splinterlands is becoming more and more interesting since the previous update, not just about the glint or glint shop section alone but also the sps we now earn from each battle which has really increase, back then I earn around 0.4 - 0.5 sps but now earning nothing less than 2 and sometimes 3 if I decide to rent more sps to increase my stakes, and now I'm trying to get some cards which I know are important in my battle instead of renting them almost all the time. Like 2 weeks ago, I was eyeing a max Owster Rotwell since max cards are now more important in battles, the cards around 60$ for a while and I just decided to let the market rest and not to keep checking all the time, yesterday I was prompt to just check the market again and I was surprised someone listed a max owster for 35$ and I had to quickly grab it before I hear stories that touches the soul, now I have a new baby summoner.

Screenshot 2024-04-26 at 21.34.55.png

This week splinterland battle mage theme is the Ferocity rule set which give all monster cards the fury ability, this is one rule set I use to tag as No Taunt ability because card with fury ability always dealt double damage to card with taunt which means they can easily destroy your card and put you at a disadvantage (short one) which is my strategy unless I have other rule set available. Let check out a battle I had with Vimulthi which has 34 mana capped and with this extra 2 ruleset which are Taking sides which won't permit any neutral cards and also Fog of war which take away abilities like snipe, sneak and opportunity and to top it we can pick any elements except fire which make the whole battle cool for me because I will be combining two strategies while focusing on two rulesets. The first is no Taunt cards (for the ferocity ruleset) and More magic cards ( for the fog of war rulesets), checking my collections and the mana given, I had pick water element because it fit the whole strategy

Screenshot 2024-04-26 at 21.51.07.png

battle link

I picked Bortus as my summoner with the -1 magic to reduce my opponent magic attacks, since it is maxed, I get to see more abilities so I picked Diemonshark as my frontline because it is a melee card with strong health, armour and strength with some amazing abilities. Going in with magic cards I use Djinn Oshanus which is anti magic with the phase and void abilities and also forcefield, then I picked Venari wavesmith to add extra armour to make diemonshark stronger then captain ghost because of the affliction ability to prevent my opponent frontline from healing, there are chances players love to use tank heal cards in fog of war ruleset, I picked Merdaali Guardian as my tank healer and repair cards and lastly is torrent fiend just to take the empty space.

My opponent came in with his own cards while using a neutral summoner and also melee, 1 magic and range cards, he had to hit my armour while I will hit his health direct which is one advantage for me, Match started and I destroy his coastal sentry first which was his most strong card with double strike, he destroy my diemonshark and I had to heal oshannus multiple times just to sustain it and make it last for the whole battles and I destroy all his cards along the way while I win free and fair. What do you see to this strategy?


THANKS FOR READING! CONTINUE PLAYING SPLINTERLANDS AND EARN THOSE JUICY REWARD


Sort:  

Congratulations @valchiz! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 145000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 150000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121