Our very 1st Christmas tree at home!!! 🎄

in Feel Good5 months ago

My husband had always been suggesting me putting up a Christmas tree at home, but me being allergic to dust and not sure was I allergic to the tree's material, was usually not keen of the idea. So we had never had any Christmas tree at home until....

This year 2023!!!

What a special one for us!

So I am sending my love and Merry Christmas to everyone who celebrates.❤️❤️❤️

I wasn't having any intention to buy that night, was actually looking for storage boxes then lo and behold, the live online platform showed on the top list, "Best Christmas Tree Sales". Out of curiosity — as I knew Christmas tree had always been expensive so how cheap could it be? — I clicked in to check at the shop and the 180cm tree was only $7.5 equivalent to RM35. Wowzer to me. Without hesitation, I added to cart and bought.

Tree arrived!

The tree arrived after few days. It was not the best quality one, but it was acceptable for $7.5. It was named as AA Soft Leaf, tinsel-like leaves, so when I set it up, it was unavoidable the leaves would drop. Honestly, I did feel some itch here and there, my skin allergy to dust and polyester and the like. I ignored the itch to try to hack my body system. Lol...

Ornaments

After two more weeks after the tree arrived, only the ornaments arrived, I bought from different online shop. The ornaments costed more, $10, about RM45 in my currency.

I always love gold-coloured or whitish colour Christmas tree, but this round, I opted for all gold. So look at all these ornaments. A little touch of bronze as well as different types of gold.

It was my first time buying these so the balls were slightly smaller than I imagined. Haha. This was called skill-less. Nevertheless it was my first time, so just make do with what I had purchased.

Love these wooden theme: love, joy, peace, faith, hope, Noel.

Sister-in-law also bought for us wooden crafted ornaments of our names. Haha. So now you know all of our names. The four of us.

Setting up

We had fun time setting up the ornaments together. Children said must put family members close to one another. So yup, that will do!

We took one hour to set up the tree with ornaments, trying to balance the little balls and little ornaments. Still lots of gap. But good job for our first time. Yay!

Star

This signifies my Lord. The Saviour has some. The Star. Christmas is all about Him, so I want the children to know Christmas is all about Jesus, the Star.

Merry Christmas to everyone. May love, joy, peace, faith and hope be with you as you end the year and may God's blessings be with you in the upcoming year.

Merry Christmas!!! 🎄💖

A little final touch up!

Sort:  

It's beautiful! Hope your holidays are lovely!

!DHEDGE

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @melinda010100! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus

@melinda010100 has 13 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.

That's a very good price for the tree and will last you many years. We don't do presents at home, so I've gift wrapped a lot of empty boxes and placed them underneath the tree to make it more festive
20231211_181601.jpg

You did well at decorating it. May you and your family have a blessed Christmas 🎄🎁