Phone Photography for the FeelGood Community contest.

in Feel Good26 days ago

This is a friendly contest for those of us who enjoy taking photos with our phones. When going for a long walk, like today out on a walk around North Pond in Lincoln Park in Chicago, it's sometimes troublesome to carry camera gear and a few mobile photos records the memories of the day just fine.

Here is the link to read the rules and enter the Phonography Contest All valid contest entries receive Ecency Points!

5% of this posts rewards goes to @untilwelearn
5% goes to @ecency
Remember to support the contests and communities that you enjoy!

Canadian geese
No wonder there are so many of them around!


Don't forget to enter the Reflection Hunters contest by @olgavita HERE

turtles enjoying a bit of sunbathing together

trying out a bit of tightrope walking


black crowned night heron waiting for his next meal


Alexander Hamilton, one of the Founding Fathers of the United States

A gorgeous day to be outdoors!

Sort:  

Great pictures! Happy mother's day My dear Melinda❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️💐💐💐💐

Thanks! It was a marvelous Mothers Day... the kids are planting flowers in my pots on the deck and making it look lovely for summer.

How wonderful! It makes me so happy that the kids spoil you and plant flowers for you. I was sad because I wouldn't do anything for my mom, but finally I was able to give her a rose, some cupcakes and we could go out to eat. She told me earlier that she would wish you a happy Mother's Day, she appreciates you very much!❤️❤️❤️❤️💐

I'm glad you got to celebrate your mom! She deserves it!
I called my mom to wish her a happy Mothers day. She is 90 years old and is still gardening and mowing her own huge yard with a riding lawnmower!

That's wonderful, imagine how great it is to be that age and be active. I'm just putting together the post of our day, a few days ago she received a washing machine as a gift and she was so happy.

!PIZZA

Thanks Pix!

!WINE
!PIZZA

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
pixresteemer tipped melinda010100
@melinda010100(1/10) tipped @pixresteemer
ekavieka tipped melinda010100

The Canadian Geese parent with its chicks are so awesome. : )
All the best in the contest Melinda.
: )
!PIZZA !LUV

melinda010100, ekavieka sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/5) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

They do have large families! Since I'm a contest sponsor, this is more of a promotion post. Not really an entry. ♥️

𝘎𝘳𝘦𝘢𝘵 𝘳𝘦𝘧𝘭𝘦𝘤𝘵𝘪𝘰𝘯 𝘮𝘢'𝘢𝘮 👍🌷🌹💐

Thank you!

Welcome ma'am

NICE
!LUV

melinda010100, tin.aung.soe sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

wow!
Great quality and photos framing

Thanks! I'm happy you like them!

An amazing contest with quality postings 👌👌👌👌🎉

I really enjoy this contest!

Wow🥰🥰🥰 it looks pretty sweet and amazing... I have the deepest respect for all that you do for this platform Mel🥰

Here's a little !LUV from TheRingMaster

melinda010100, theringmaster sent you LUV. 🙂 (3/4) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Wooow, amazing photos my friend 😍😍

Glad you like them! It was perfect weather to be outdoors.

I see, the photos are truly perfect, I don't know which one to pick as a favorite because they're all wow.

wow what a great picture, you took the picture well.

I love the pictures
Let’s see what my iPhone and Samsung users will do😃😃

I have a Pixel 7 Pro phone and I think it does a good job with photos.

Such beautiful images 💝

Very beautiful outdoor photos. The geese are highly prolific and just look at it's young, and then the turtles sunbathing...lols, this one really caught me off guard.

Thanks! So many turtles! I just read that a group of turtles is called a bale.

One never stops learning! I didn't know either. 😄

Lovely phone photos. Great reflections on the pond. Looks like this could be a @sketch.and.jam post... geese, turtles, Chicagoland scenes

I love Sketch's posts! You made me realize that I don't see them in my Ecency feed anymore.

I don't know how I missed this. This park is really very beautiful. The Canadian geese family looks so cute, and that Reflection is wonderful.
Thank you for promoting the contest.
Sending Love and my personal vote! 😅

Hope to see more entries this week! You are doing a fantastic job with this contest.

Wao such a great and amazing pictures'.

Your photographs are really beautiful. Of all the photographs, I like the one with the reflection of the building in the water the most. @melinda010100

Greetings @melinda010100, what nice pictures, I liked the photo of the turtles sunbathing, they seem to be very organized on the tree trunk, they look cuchis and tender 🐢🐢🐢🐢.

Have a nice day!