Life is good and irrational

in Feel Good11 days ago

When the sunbeam is gently kissing my skin...

And the light breath of wind stroking my hair...

And the aroma of blooming lilac makes the evening air thick and blissful.

I walked along the avenue yesterday and enjoyed it.
When gusts of wind plucked the chestnut blossoms from the trees, I wanted to close my eyes and feel the petals touch my face.

I walked and enjoyed the surroundings as if it were for the first time. The kids were walking after school. Watching them is one of my new favorites. )) They are fooling around, shouting, throwing things at each other and laughing. Some are serious and playing adults.

I enjoyed a new district I passed by, beautiful houses, lots of modern stuff, cool design, plants and all such. The film crew was recording a story about the opening of a bank branch.

I felt so good and it seemed that if I keep going I can get right into a good future. All will be well.

DSC00248.jpg


It's good to feel good time after time. Are there any objective reasons for this faith that all be well? Nope. It's all irrational. This combination of life and death is crazy and irrational.

My day becomes lighter when my hubby texts me in the morning. One word from him tells me so much. First, he is alive. Second, his eyes and hands are okay. Third, they have some kind of connection.

My night is less disturbing if he texts me in the evening to say "Good night, sweetheart, I love you".

I am monitoring news from the region where he is now through the day. Russian guided bombs hit there several times a day. These bombs are inaccurate, but they have 500 kilograms of explosives, the radius of the attack compensates for the inaccuracy. I don't know where they are exactly, and yet I know that I would not see it on the news if something bad happens to them.

Irrational life.

Surprising fact. In the last year, Ukrainians find joy in a glass in theater performances, books and other cultural events. We are witnessing a true cultural boom. I read that theaters' revenue for 2023 exceeded their 2021 revenue.

DSC00251.jpg


I don't remember if I went to the theater at least once in 2021, but I already went 4 times this year. Unfortunately, my husband was never able to go with me. So I had to give his ticket to a friend who agreed to keep me company. Then I just bought 1 ticket and I went alone. Luckily, the theater is not a bar, it's okay to go there on your own.

The demand for Ukrainian culture is very high. Previously, the pro-Russian authorities created more favorable conditions for products in the Russian language - books, films. Today, people are thirsty to their history and culture.

New bookshops appear here and there, they all are very cool, modern, every one try to find their unique hook or gimmick.

DSC00252.jpg


Dance shows, comedies, stand-ups. We laugh and sometimes cry, joke at ourselves, our mistakes and fears. It helps to go through everything that is happening every day (and also to collect funds for the needs of the army). When our hero boys and girls return from the front, we must be strong. And prepared. We are their harbor.

DSC00253.jpg

I captured these photos a month ago. Here, not far from Kyiv. What do you see? I know, Muscari, Viola (reichenbachiana), and what else?

I see new life, hope, joy and peace. Delicate beauty that is so easy to destroy.

These cute flowers' lives don't last long, but they live their short time to the fullest. They grow when bombs are exploding around and people are bleeding. Maybe this is the meaning of their being? Making survivors feel irrational. Beautifully irrational. ❤️

DSC00275.jpg


DSC00360.jpg


DSC00349.jpg

image.png

I had a sleepless night today, but my reward was a magical sunrise. The trees and roofs of the houses were hidden in a thick fog, and a beam of sunlight was breaking through. A shaggy mist rose from the dark, sleepy valley like smoke, until the sun rose high above it.

Awakening of the new day.

image.png

Here, my story comes to the end, and it has no moral. I just wanted to share my rare beautiful moments with you.

Thanks for stopping by!

heart7.PNG



Cheers,

@zirochka

Sort:  

Hey @zirochka, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

We love your support by voting @detlev.witness on HIVE .

I know it's a daily struggle, maintaining your sanity through all of this. Constantly hoping, constantly praying. All my love to you, dear. I hope you'll soon be able to smile without fear.

I appreciate your good words, @jhymi

Nature is just so much beautiful that once you see it the urge to get a shot will be inevitable.

Thanks for sharing.
Cheers

May that beauty be eternal. And that very soon your nights and days will be calm and happy again. In the meantime take refuge in those moments where the sun and the breeze caress your face and bring the smell of hope.

Nice writing i just love it 😊

I love your perspective ❤️

Hello zirochka!

It's nice to let you know that your article won 🥇 place.
Your post is among the best articles voted 7 days ago by the @hive-lu | King Lucoin Curator by keithtaylor

You and your curator receive 0.2903 Lu (Lucoin) investment token and a 10.67% share of the reward from Daily Report 294. Additionally, you can also receive a unique LUGOLD token for taking 1st place. All you need to do is reblog this report of the day with your winnings.

2.png


Invest in the Lu token (Lucoin) and get paid. With 50 Lu in your wallet, you also become the curator of the @hive-lu which follows your upvote.
Buy Lu on the Hive-Engine exchange | World of Lu created by @szejq

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP or to resume write a word START

Appreciate it ❤️

!BEER


Hey @hive-lu, here is a little bit of BEER from @zirochka for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.