Gettin' REKT in the Ring at Wrestling Organization Online --- WOO

in WOOGame • 24 days ago

I got 69 today 😛
image.png
...and 23 wins

:(

The WOO beta game is up and playable, and for the last three days I have been playing, and playing, and losing, and losing. I don't usually play this type of game, but I like the idea and the fact that they are partnering with real life wrestlers. Legit!

Here is a "tutorial" card
image.png

What I need is an instruction page or infographic or something. I did just find a series of posts about gameplay starting with this one: https://peakd.com/hive-167922/@wrestorgonline/wrestling-organization-online-gameplay-series-1

So looks like I'll have to sit down and do some reading and probably take some damn notes :|

But, like I said, it's fun regardless of my current record, and it's just beta testing so hopefully by the time the full game goes live I'll have a handle on most the stuff.

Check it out, if you have cards, you can play here.

If you don't have cards, but want some so you can play you can get them individually in the WOO market or get alpha packs (5 cards) on your favorite Hive-Engine front end, like BeeSwap :D

image.png

Sort:  

You received an upvote of 52% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Please remember to contribute great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag to create another Precious Gem.

I already pimped you 3 times. I’m all out now

There is a gitbook: https://woo-2.gitbook.io/wrestling-organization-online

Not all the details are in but it gives the most essentials.

To know all official information, it's best to check out the posts of @wrestorgonline, everything is written there.

Feel free to ask stuff in the Discord as well, plenty of people will try to help/explain :)

WOO Discord: https://discord.gg/woogame

Cool, thanks buddy :)

You're welcome!
Feel free to ask any questions! :)

Just looked through this book trying to find info on which wrestlers are high flyers. I'm not tuned into WWE these days so I have no idea, so how do I find out. Thanks!

 21 days ago (edited) 

It's the symbol on each card:
Powerhouse: broken bone symbol (for example: chase martin

High Flying: wings symbol (for example: willow white)

Technical: gear symbol (for example: upper management)

These categories work against each other in a 'rock-paper-scissor' way. Powerhouse has a resistance against technical. Technical has a resistance against high-flying. High-flying has a resistance against powerhouse.
When x has a resistance against y, than x will receive half the damage of y.

Hope this makes it more clear. Ask if not :)

Oh yeah ok, I see that now! Thanks so much.
!PIMP

You're welcome!
Don't hesitate to ask anything else in the future! :D


You must be killin' it out here!
@summertooth just slapped you with 10.000 PIMP, @stekene.
You earned 10.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 3/4 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

I haven't played, I play too many games already. They're feeling like money pits these day!
!PIZZA
!BBH

Dude, the whole Hive ecosystem is on a downward spiral. Sad because I love it but fuck, it really seems like a wasteland. Not that no one cares either, there are some talented folks here with some super-cool ideas thaat try things still. The thing I also notice is it seems I am seeing the same (few) folks supporting those projects.

I don't know though, maybe I am missing a big part of the good stuff somehow ¯\(ツ)/¯

I'm hoping some new project step up and really shine, that's what Hive really needs right now!

Agreed. Also need more users to suppeort that shiny new product :D

@summertooth! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @thebighigg. (19/50)

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@thebighigg(3/5) tipped @summertooth