You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My First Time Handling a Microphone: An Unexpected and Humorous Experience.

I had similar experience too. I was pushed into the choir unit years back and unexpectedly, I was told to sing praise and worship songs that Sunday, I never thought I would be picked, it was my first time handling a microphone too; was very shy.

I was nervous and was shaking throughout the session and people could notice it was my first time. I was told I tried and that gave me the encouragement to do more and it became something I wasn't scared to do. Now, I can hold a microphone, talk and sing with it.

The first time is always a tough one but with time, we get better.

Sort:  

Lol, I can relate with your experience. As in, it was very amazing and also a bit a awkward because I felt it challenged me to be better just like you have become now.

Yes. Such experience always push us to do better next time until we are perfect at it.

Yeah, you are very right