Not in touch with reality..

A lot of times I've heard people say that life doesn't always give us what we want but what we deserve..

And sometimes I wonder "who really deserve to be hurt after all, does anyone deserve to be treated bad, cheated and reviled?"

photo-1542353436-312f0e1f67ff.jpegsource

2023 for me was a very tough year, remembering that I entered that year with only one desire, and that was to graduate from the University. That didn't happen, and it was not entirely my fault. Part of what seemed like a failure not just in the system but in the government entirely. Can the government and it's institutions be better than what we have currently, it's obvious that they can't give what they don't have.

Exactly what is obtainable when incapable old cargoes that have lost the ability to think but have the financial capacity to buy the electoral process decides to cease the powers of the government and and bring the country's economy to a total halt.

This is not meant to be a rant but certain occurrences in our environment tend to make us lose ourselves, or should I say they tend to keep us too engrossed with our realities that we feel as if the waters are all over our heads.

Well I think life itself is already too difficult that anyone who knowingly wants to add up to that difficulty should really consider and be humane enough !!

Music is what keeps a lot of us sane, in a world where hardship and difficulty is nearly sending the average man into undiagnosed madness.
I have been playing the piece by Sia, "Bird set Free" I actually did set it on a repeat, I don't know if that's what cure's me, but for sure it does set me free..

At this point I'm thinking what listening to this song really does to me?, Maybe it takes me out of reality.
Or better still it throws reality into my face while saying: " hey you, face it boy!!"

I've realized that there's this unfathomable strength to weather storms we develop when we immerse ourselves into the song.

I really don't know if it's only me, but I'm not in touch with all that's happened.

Music had played important role in my life especially in this period of learning about the world and how it works. 2023 just served as the year for learning that, and I've been thriving that way since the year.

How about you, what role does music play to you ?
Maybe it's temporary relief after all we're back here in a day or two.

"I'm a bed set free, and nothing can hold me down!!"
I'd said after shouting rather than sing to the lyrics.

My roommate did comment that I have a good baritone.
Of course I know, I've taken classes in music and I've work hard not to lose the wonderful voice life honoured me with. Although I don't know to what end it is 😅

Ever felt like life wants to tie you down ?
"Common !! You're a bed set free, the only limitations we have in life are those we place on ourselves.."
I've heard those quotes a hundred times but I don't know who made the quote, alot of individuals use it on an hourly basis, I don't really care about who made the quote.

"I'll shout it out like a bird set free.."

"With good songs one is supposed never to get tired of live, music brings healing to the soul.."

Maybe we let the birds teach us their ways, so free, not bound by the shackles of life, stamping their feet on the greatest height, they only look at what's ahead, they're not afraid of height or distance, they only look at what's ahead.

Video from #Youtube

Have a lovely day❣️

Sort:  

Congratulations @stevewealth! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 50 posts.
Your next target is to reach 60 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!