Music: A light to our souls

I've been in certain positions where it feels like the walls are closing in on you. I've been in depressed conditions, and sad emotions where I found peace in nothing other than music! Music is the only solution to my inexplicable plights.

woman-1139397_1280.jpg
Source

Recently I came across a song "Hold on" by chord overstreet. I heard the song in a movie series "vampire diaries."

I felt life rush into my broken soul. I instantly felt relief and this inner refreshing calmness. Music has been there right from the creation of the universe. Lucifer was once a lover of music in paradise, Atleast it's what we Christians believe. From the biblical point of view, even angels who existed before the creation of time itself sing praises to God. Religious bodies, and so many other institutions can testify to the origin and everlasting existence of music — It's just as old as the universe.

When I discovered the healing power of music, I devoted more time and energy to it, especially in my darkest and loneliest moments. It was my accomplice when I was deserted by the world, my family and friends. Since then, whenever I'm troubled by the issues of life and faced with a burden deeper than the description of words, I run to music.

The lyrics of this song says "Hold on, I still want you; Hold on, I still need you." This always reminds of the people that meant a lot to me, my Dad being the first to cross my mind. What if he had held onto life for little bit longer? perhaps he would have seen a glimpse of the adults we, his children, grew into... the adults he pictured us to be.

It's always nothing but memories with this perfect song as it explores the dynamics of life, death, love and everything in between.

Sometimes, we need to reminisce on some past events of our lives. I know we all look onto what lies ahead, we're all living to have a better future but sometimes, we need to bring back those long perfect hidden memories we deeply shared with the people we've lost to the ancient sands of time.

Music is the only thing that triggers beautiful, optimistic emotions tinged with a touch of memories. It's the only place where hope is re-born over and over again. It's the only genuine place where I find solace, a place that shields me from the reality of life's pain.

If you ever feel like you need someone when there's no one; if you ever feel like your broken soul needs something healing, something inexplicably amazing, welcome to the world of music where solutions are provided, where minds are strengthened, where memories are re-born, where peace is found!

Give optimism a try, give hope a try... give music a try! The fleeting hours of the ticking clock might not leave us with a chance to achieve our heart desires and goals in life so why not let music be the path to our hearts, why not let it be the light in our most darkest moments.

Sort:  

Congratulations @ucngozi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024

Oh, I actually remember this song from The Vampire Diaries, even though it has been over 7 years since I watched it. The song is very emotional and indeed reminds us of the people that are dear to us. Sorry about your dad, he is in a better place now