Solve The Riddle & Win a $1 Up-vote [#TTT Week 28] - "BlowOUT"

in Q Inspired-by-Music11 months ago

glow (2).jpg

The Tune Tune Train keeps rolling:

The Tune Tune Train is a challenge I came up with based on the Three Tunes Tuesday format. It´s a TTT with a riddle!

How doe it work?

I will give you three great songs and you can win a $1 Ecency boost if you tell me what connects the songs.
A connection can be: they are all about flowers, they have the same drummer, they all sing about Pink Mushrooms, or they are all kids from famous parents. Just to give an idea of what a connection might be.

It´s up to you Dear Reader to figure out what connects the Tune Tune Train. The first one that drops the solution in the comments gets a $1 boost on their next post!
Or you can just wait till I solve the riddle in next week's post.

And these were last week's songs:

The Boomtown Rats - I Don't Like Mondays
Neil Young - Heart of Gold
The Stranglers - Strange Little Girl

Last Week's Clue Was:

  • Piano

Everything changes but You

We Have A Winner

Just when I thought I could finally drop a 2nd hint in my Friday Mix-Tape show @ablaze had to ruin the party. His sister used to play the solution hence he had no trouble finding the common theme; All songs are covered by Tori Amos on her Strange Little Girls Album.

Here we go again!

2154993 (1).png

All Aboard!

The Tune Tune Train is Taking Off!
Are You Ready To Riddle?


Okay some people have learned to read my mind, so I need to get even more twisted. I planned to use these songs in a Midnight Gems session and I still might do so but they also make a wonderful riddle.

First song of this awesome set:

Mint Royale - Blue Song

Now I would have a hard time following that display of power, but fortunately, I met Mick.... and he is just as sick.

Kick It!

Mick Gordon - The Only Thing they Fear is You

Hard to beat, agreed. There is only one band that can do it just as good....smack my twisted brain up as the day is my enemy!

The Prodigy - The Day Is My Enemy

Damn, this maybe is the craziest set I ever put together in a riddle..... hell yeah!

music small.svg

Here, Have A Clue

It has nothing to do with movies or soundtracks

If you still have no clue, and nobody else does there will be another hint this Friday.


Let me know in the comments if you figure out what connects these three songs. If you need another hint, check out my Midnight Gems Session this Friday!

Because the First to get it right, gets a nice $1 Ecency Boost!

The connection and winner will be featured in next week's #TTT

Previous Tune Tune Train Rides:
Sort:  

Hmmmm, not sure about this one.... Given that Doom is/was a computer game, are they all songs that feature on computer games? It's all I can think off. Quality songs by the way. I hadn't heard that Prodigy one before..

It was a powerful set of songs indeed, but no computer game link as I mentioned I had to twist my mind because some people were seeing into it 😂 But I will give another hint this Friday if needed.

I hadn't heard that Prodigy one before..
That Mad Max movie has a very cool soundtrack

I must check out that soundtrack some day, it looks like you might finally get a chance to give the second hint on Friday this week! :)

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @whywhy.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more