Tawdry (adjective) - of little value 1. The merchant did not lie abou ...

in DBuzz3 years ago

Tawdry (adjective) - of little value

  1. The merchant did not lie about the tawdry jewelry. He knew it was made from plastic and fake stones.
  2. My wife did not want the tawdry chair in our living room.

    Posted via D.Buzz
Sort:  

This is a word that I don't remember hearing before... I just hope this won't be a tawrdy information to me.

Posted via D.Buzz

Even as a native English speaker, there are words that I am not familiar with. And there are many words I know the meaning of, but I do not use on a regular basis.

We can all increase our vocabulary. I appreciate you interacting with my posts!


Posted via D.Buzz

You might consider it tawdry to see that the two of the post tags are #englishoneline and #defininition. 😆😅

@definitions

Wow, I missed that!! ..wait, how long ago was this posted again?

Posted via D.Buzz

That post by @definitions was made on January 28, 2021, UTC time zone. 🤓

Have a !PIZZA on behalf of @savvyplayer! 😁

Connect

Trade


@ahmadmangazap! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @savvytester.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (6/10)

You might have also missed @savvytester's reply to your comment and considered it tawdry! 😆🤣😅

By the way, I just visited my original post here because I was preparing my On this day in 2021 post! 😏

I was going to use the LOLZ command but I already ran out of LOLZ tips for today. 😅 Have some !ALIVE! 😁

@ahmadmangazap! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @savvyplayer. (5/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.