My Diary Buzz

in DBuzz3 months ago

IMG20200920181045-01.jpeg

Honestly, I am not sure if what I am writing today is acceptable here if so, please pardon me because I just want to ease up things that keeps on going in my mental faculties.

Quite I am not in good mood today because I went to work broken hearted with lots of pounding in my chest due to tiredness because my motorcycle broke down when I am about to take it for a ride on my way to the jump off point before being deployed for nightshift duty. More often,it takes only a short couple of minutes for me to reach my workplace because I always take the road aboard my motorcycle to reach the outpost.
IMG20200925011237-01.jpeg

However, this evening is different as I have to walk pass through a trailway along a series of mostly vegetated slopes and hillsides before reaching my designated outpost.
IMG20201211054755-01.jpeg

It is just alright for me to walk a few miles if I don't have to carry a backpack with gears and provisions for a 12-hour duty which includes a water jug; a jacket; raincoats; two-way radio; a logbook; and packed meals and walking my way for work is a form of humiliation to myself because I have to pass through the eyes of judgemental people in our place and it's impractical because it is very tiresome during daytime and very risky on nighttime.
IMG20240314212606-01.jpeg

My motorcycle also serves as a reliable work horse that helps me a lot in some ways like carrying a sack of dried tree debris for firewood that I gathered along the way before going home.
IMG_20240314_195523.jpg

Besides, riding a motorcycle is the most convenient means of transportation for me going to my workplace because I have to drop by to a sentry halfway to the assembly point to undergo breathalyzer test before having our formation at the assembly point to have our pre-deployment briefing and attendance checking which I wasn't able to attend this time because I am late.
received_1544827453029984.jpeg

And finally, riding my motorcycle is the only means of transportation that can extract me from my workplace to take me home in the following day.
IMG_20201215_130400-01.jpeg

Have to pause here now as I my 30-minute break is over and have to be back to the guard post to resume my work. Thanks for your patience in reading my humble composition.
DSC01463-01.jpeg