Three Tune Tuesday, going back 30 years

in Discovery-it26 days ago

Hello, this is my 2nd post in #threetunetuesday, originally idea from @ablaze started a long time ago but still kicking and alive, so I decided to jump in since music was always big part of my life.

My favorite music periods are from 80s and 90s but I don't have prejudice about any kind of creative and inspiring music.

There was a lot of music charts and lists back in the 90s and my favorite one was MTV's European Top 20 list. I would often listen to it whenever I could.

This one is from 12 December 1993. I will present the list and choose 3 songs I really enjoyed.

20 Die Prinzen "alles nur geklaut"
19 Urban Cookie Collective "feels like heaven"

This song is so positive and melody is great so it's my first choice. I think this one belongs to the one hit wonder category (at least to me).

18 4 non blondes "spaceman"
17 sould asylum "runaway train"
16 U2 "stay"
15 M-People "moving on up"
14 mr big "wild world"
13 frankie goes to hollywood "relax"
12 jazz jeff & fresh prince "boom shake the room"
11 ace of base "the sign"
10 urban cookie collective "the key the secret"
9 captain hollywood "impossible"
8 pet shop boys "go west"

wow, this one makes me chills when I remember it was made 30 years ago and now look at the situation in the world and what's going on

7 aerosmith "crying"
6 janet jackson "again"
5 2 unlimited "maximum overdrive"
4 phil collins "both side of the story"
3 cappella "you got to let the music"
2 bryan adams "please forgive me"
1 meat loaf "I'll do anything for love"

Finally because it's number 1 on the list and because it's love song, I choose Meat Loaf. Enjoy and thanks

Sort:  

Thanks !WINE !LUV !HUG

Dear @melinda010100, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @hiveborgminer.
(1/3)

melinda010100, hiveborgminer sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/1) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.