A tale of a house to escape from, chapter 2, packaging

in Discovery-itlast year

Memories

This chapter is about something I hadn't thought about yet... 5 years and more in the same place means that you accumulate an incredible amount of objects, numerous clothes that no longer fit you, objects collected over time, memories of all kinds.

the green wall next to my bed makes the idea quite clear.

photo_2023-02-24_18-08-10.jpg

On this wall and not only are 5 years of my life represented, there are some of the covers of my favourite films, some of my favourite video games, several biochemistry notes that I have never taken down despite the fact that I took that exam three years ago, the red glasses from a New Year's Eve party in Bologna that I honestly don't remember where they came from, the calendar of the association in which I am a volunteer rescuer, my shell and the hanging credential of the Camino de Santiago that I did during my first year at university, and the old lock of my car keys that made me very angry.
And these are just a few tiny examples.

Cartons

I have discovered these days that cardboard boxes have a value that can vary substantially, they are considered rubbish for much of life but in some moments, like this one for me, they can turn into gold, for real.

For example, did you know that on Amazon boxes cost a lot of money if you buy them exclusively as boxes?
Ok these particular ones have holes to act as handles, but they are still boxes....

Screenshot (93)aa.png

Friendship

I am a very habitual person and this is sometimes a very good thing because I tend over time to make connections in places where I see myself with some constancy.
As a rule, for example, when I'm studying I always go for a snack to the same place where there are pizzas and incredible cakes, photo of a pizzetta to make you understand.

photo_2023-02-24_18-25-49.jpg

photo_2023-02-24_18-25-56.jpg

With the owner we have made friends several times over the years, and after I told her about the issue I am facing she told me that she will set aside clean cartons for me later in the week so that I can box things up for the move.

photo_2023-02-24_18-30-54.jpg

Having several things to do during the week I have decided that during this month I will change my lifestyle a little bit and slowly start to get rid of the superfluous stuff by gradually filling up these cartons and some duffle bags and suitcases that I have available, so that by April I should be ready for the new start

photo_2023-02-24_18-33-08.jpg

For example I am trying, at the moment without much success, to place boxes on the desk so that I can have things more or less tidy, both so that I can move in quicker, and to keep things pretty much tidy for the next people who come to see the room to rent it.

photo_2023-02-24_18-36-03.jpg

my move one step at a time at the moment has made me empty out the whole bookcase section and I decided to photograph it because looking at it like this is pretty impressive for me who was used to seeing it completely full of books, I decided to start from here because they are books of subjects already studied and that keeping the boxes open I can still consult without problems or disorder, they are definitely a lot and at the moment I have prepared these packages still to be closed, with 80% books inside, 10% clothes including my uniform and the remaining 10% mixed things.

photo_2023-02-24_18-42-16.jpg

Conclusion

No conclusion really, I would like to tell you about the new house and the lack of sympathy of my current owner of the old one but I am very superstitious and since next week I am supposed to meet with the owner of what will be my new house I prefer to wait for the signing of the contract and to send her the first transfer to completely block the house, but I will undoubtedly keep you updated, it is a particular blog but I like to share it with you, a hug.

hive dividers-11.png

hive dividers-11.png

Ricordi

Questo capitolo riguarda una questione alla quale non avevo ancora pensato... 5 anni e più nello stesso posto fanno si che si accumuli un quantitativo di oggetti incredibile, numerosi vestiti che non ti vanno più, oggetti collezionati nel corso del tempo, ricordi di ogni tipo.

il muro verde accanto al mio letto rende l'idea in modo abbastanza chiaro.

photo_2023-02-24_18-08-10.jpg

Sopra questo muro e non solo ci sono rappresentati 5 anni di vita, ci sono alcune delle copertine dei miei film preferiti, alcuni fra i miei videogiochi preferiti, diversi appunti di biochimica che non ho mai staccato malgrado ho dato quell'esame ormai 3 anni fa, gli occhiali rossi di un capodanno fatto a Bologna che onestamente non ricordo da venissero, il calendario dell'associazione nella quale faccio il soccorritore volontario, la mia conchiglia e la credenziale appesa del cammino di Santiago che ho fatto durante il primo anno di università e il vecchio blocco delle chiavi della mia macchina che mi ha fatto arrabbiare non poco.
E questi sono solo alcuni minimi esempi.

Cartoni

Ho scoperto in questi giorni che le scatole di cartone hanno un valore che può variare in modo sostanziale, sono considerate immondizia per buona parte della vita ma in alcuni momenti, come questo per me possono trasformarsi in oro, per davvero.

Ad esempio sapevate che su Amazon le scatole costano un sacco di soldi se le comprate esclusivamente come scatole?
Ok queste in particolare hanno dei buchi per fare da manici, ma sono comunque delle scatole...

Screenshot (93)aa.png

L'Amicizia

Sono una persona molto abitudinaria e questo a volte è una cosa molto positiva perchè tendo nel corso del temnpo a creare dei legami nei posti che mi vedono con una certa costanza.
Di norma ad esempio quando studio vado a fare merenda sempre nello stesso posto nel quale si mangiano delle pizzette e dei dolci incredibili, foto di una pizzetta per farvi capire.

photo_2023-02-24_18-25-49.jpg

photo_2023-02-24_18-25-56.jpg

Con la proprietaria abbiamo fatto amicizia facendoci compagnia più volte nel corso di questi anni, e dopo averle raccontato la questione che sto affrontando mi ha detto che nel corso della settimana mi metterà da parte i cartoni puliti in modo tale da tenermeli da parte per far si di poter inscatolare le cose per il trasloco.

photo_2023-02-24_18-30-54.jpg

avendo diverse cose da fare nel corso della settimana ho deciso che nel corso di questo mese modificherò un pò il mio stile di vita e comincerò pian piano a liberarmi del superfluo riempiendo man mano questi cartoni e qualche borsone e valigia che ho a disposizione, in modo tale che per aprile dovrei essere pronto al nuovo inizio

photo_2023-02-24_18-33-08.jpg

Ad esempio sto provando, al momento senza un grande successo a posizionare delle scatole sulla scrivania in modo tale da poter avere le cose più o meno ordinate, sia per poter fare un trasloco più veloce, sia per tenere praticamente sempre ordinato per i prossimi che verranno a vedere la stanza per affittarla.

photo_2023-02-24_18-36-03.jpg

il mio trasloco un passo alla volta al momento mi ha fatto svuotare tutta la sezione libreria e ho deciso di fotografarla perchè guardarla cosi è abbastanza impressionante per me che ero abituato a vederla completamente piena di libri, ho deciso di partire da qui perchè sono libri di materie già studiate e che mantenendo le scatole aperte posso ancora consultare senza problemi o disordine, sono decisamente moltissimi e al momento ho preparato questi pacchetti ancora da chiudere, con dentro libri all'80% un 10% di vestiti compresa la mia divisa e il restante 10% di cose miste.

photo_2023-02-24_18-42-16.jpg

Conclusione

Nessuna conclusione in realtà, vorrei raccontarvi della nuova casa e della poca simpatia della mia attuale proprietaria di quella vecchia ma sono molto scaramantico e visto che la settimana prossima dovrei vedermi con la proprietaria di quella che sarà la mia nuova casa preferisco attendere la firma del contratto e di mandarle il primo bonifico per bloccare completamente la casa, ma vi terrò senza dubbio aggiornati, è un blog leggero che però mi piace condividere con voi, un abbraccio.


Sort:  

On the blue wall there is also a cartoon photo. Reminds me of my childhood who liked watching contortionist cartoons. :)

Yes, the room was always filled with comfort objects that made me feel at home, especially during the lockdown in one way or another it kept me company, also because at that time I lived completely alone here because the other were in their respective houses


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

@danlop please can you remove my post from your twitter? you have not asked my permission and it is a personal post that if I want to share it elsewhere I do so independently..

Sorry if that doesn't make you more comfortable and I deleted it. :)

Oh man, this part of moving is kind of complicated too. When I moved out of the country, it was a little complicated to have to leave behind all those customs and habits that I had had for 18 years straight. Seeing my friends, being in the comfort of the room you've known your whole life, and just being with the people you've been with your whole life... it's a complicated thing. In a way, a part of you gets attached to all those memories.

I think it's okay to take all those memories with you, no matter how "useless" they are in your current life, I think it's always nice to look back and see what we went through to be who we are today :)

Sry for not commenting this earlier man! I've been a bit sick and solving some problems irl. Send you a hug and hope you can lock your next house soon :)