Do you watermark on HIVE?

in Discovery-itlast month

Watermarking is annoying AF!



Slows… stops me from posting more… or stops me from posting completely.

My water mark is usually hidden. One hidden, sometimes another obvious mark. This is where I can see room for improvement. I now believe that images should have one obvious and one or three hidden.

Nobody has time for that!

There’s an app, right?

I have this app and I dont use it.

Do you know it?
I need to experiment more. Seems just a cumbersome (multitude of button presses) as the gallery and signature function native to iPhone.


What do you do?


My favorite method for watermarking images is to use the signature function within iPhones native image gallery app.
Long, long, long ago in a galaxy far far away, I created a signature. I’ve been using the signature ever since and that’s my watermark.

If you haven’t seen the watermark in my images already, I’ll consider that a compliment. The signature/watermark looks like the one depicted in this sticker I created…


By the way, none of these images are watermarked. If you steal them, I’m gonna come down from cat heaven and visit you in hell just to make sure you receive extra extra extra cruelty.


Thanks for reading. Please let me know of your favorite way to watermark images. Be the second person to tell me to let it go.


Thanks for reading.


Music/Discography: https://tetrahedroseph.bandcamp.com/music

Merchandise: https://tetrahedroseph.bandcamp.com/merch

Follow: https://tetrahedroseph.bandcamp.com/follow_me

Sort:  

Watermarking is something that I have never really taken seriously even though it is really good
I may begin to do it though

How far are you from Long Beach?

Just a few miles… about two hours.

Nice. I call that home. Pleasure to be met.

Yeah nice to meet ya. Stay safe neighbor. I’ll be on the 405.