A Marathon of Moments: The Day I Walked Through Pages of My Life

in Actifit27 days ago

Before the world stirred awake, I laced up my sneakers for the first chapter of the day - a serene 5km morning walk, hand in hand with my wife. The soft whispers of the dawn accompanied our steps, a gentle start to the symphony of strides.

With a kiss goodbye, I ventured into the day's epic - a solo 30km. Each step was a sentence, every mile a paragraph of internal dialogue. Nature was my companion, its silent majesty a canvas for introspection. It's on these long stretches you meet yourself, your rhythms synchronizing with the heartbeat of the earth.

As the sun dipped, the final pages turned with the smallest feet making the biggest impact. My son and I meandered through 2.5km, our laughter outpacing the rhythm of our walk. By twilight, my tally hit 47k steps, my body ached with a good day's tale, and my heart swelled with a novel's worth of joy.

I closed the day's cover tired but elated, my narrative enriched. Each kilometer a story, each step a word, all 47,000 scripted in the book of today. #OneDayOneJourney #FatherAndSon #StepStory

Shot with iPhone 14 Pro Max, edit with Adobe LR using my own presets (you can get them too soon!).
All photos are taken by me. If you want to know more, head to beheydt.be/en/photography or shor.by/BjB for more info.

Check out https://shor.by/BBphoto to see all the gear I’m using

Feel free to follow me on Instagram too! instagram.com/bjornbeheydt

Join me in my steps on:

Coin | Sweat | Step’n | Actifit
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


14/04/2024
47397
Hiking,Walking

Sort:  

!PIZZA
!LOL
!ALIVE

@borniet! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ cryptoyzzy. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Why is a timer like a scale?
They both measure wait.

Credit: reddit
@borniet, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of cryptoyzzy

(2/8)
NEW: Join LOLZ's Daily Earn and Burn Contest and win $LOLZ

!PIZZA
!LOLZ
!HUGS

What can you serve but not eat?
Divorce papers.

Credit: reddit
@cryptoyzzy, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of borniet

(3/4)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

!ALIVE
!BBH 👍

@borniet! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @hivecurious. (2/20)

@borniet! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ hivecurious. (2/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

!PIZZA
!LOLZ
!HUGS

What do you get if you cross a bullet and a tree with no leaves?
A cartridge in a bare tree.

Credit: reddit
@hivecurious, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of borniet

(1/4)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

!ALIVE
!LOL
!LUV

borniet, phillarecette sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/1) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

@borniet! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ phillarecette. (7/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

I was told that Microwaves were invisible
But I can see mine on my counter.

Credit: reddit
@borniet, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of phillarecette

(7/10)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!

!PIZZA
!LOLZ
!HUGS

OH NO!
You are out of jokes for the day!

@borniet you can call @lolzbot a maximum of 4 times per day.
Level up by buying more $LOLZ so you can share more jokes per day!

I see sun! Really lovely photos, @borniet! I'm glad that you had such a lovely day! 😁🙏💚✨🤙

Yes indeed! There was sun! For one and a half day :-) Sunday in the afternoon the clouds set in, and the temperature dropped from 24 to 12 degrees celsius :-D

It's a good start! Oy, yeah, that doesn't sound too fun. We've had 4 days straight of rainy and cloudy weather, so I feel you! 😁🙏💚✨🤙

Yeah, we have those now :-) Started yesterday in the afternoon, will go on for the rest of the week :-)
Well, more time to spend on Hive! :-D

Rain, rain, rain, as far as the eye can see, and yes, definitely more Hive! 😁🙏💚✨🤙

Yeehaw, cowboy! That there blog post sure paints a picture of a day well-lived, with each step tellin' its own story. Keep on walkin', pilgrim, and let the rhythm of the earth guide your journey.

Will do! Will do!! Appreciated!! 😉🙏

Keep on spreadin' that kindness like wildflowers on the prairie, partner. Your spirit shines bright as a campfire under the stars. Happy trails ahead!

Congratulations @borniet! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 3750 replies.
Your next target is to reach 4000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
borniet tipped cryptoyzzy
borniet tipped hivecurious
cryptoyzzy tipped borniet
@borniet(5/10) tipped @phillarecette

Loading...