No Lights😔……..My Actifit Report Card: May 13 2024

in Actifit25 days ago (edited)

I’ve heard that there are possibilities that the Aurora Borealis could be visible most of the week. So last night we headed outside at 10:30 and again, just after 11:00. It was not to be! Nothing but the night sky, some stars and a cloud or two, floating by.

We will still go out again tonight-just in case, but I’m thinking that based on the aurora forecast I found, tomorrow night looks better for it. We will still go out tonight and look-just in case! 😁

Today has been a good day. I had watering the garden on my list and also getting the area fenced in. @silvertop lent a hand for that. 😁🥰

I got a call from work and spent over 30 minutes trying to to troubleshoot the internet for my coworker. I eventually hung up with her to phone support. There was a widespread outage-actually our internet at home was out as well even though a different company than that at work. I originally wasn’t going to claim the time, but once I passed the 20 minute mark, I decided I was going to.

In the end, the internet came back on both fronts and all is well.

Bill and Agi had a boating/fishing adventure yesterday. Here’s what looks like a fishing hut slowly losing the battle to stay afloat.

We set out for a hike around 4 PM. Jan came with. We saw movement in the trees to discover there was a Turkey Buzzard hanging around. They usually only hang out for a dead animal.

Never did see or smell anything dead. 🧐

We found this busy little 7 year old hustling his way across the rock.

It was a beautiful sunny day with temps in the lower 60’s.

It was a good day! Tonight, as I said, we’ll go check for the Aurora-just in case, but honestly, I’m ready for bed now, lol!

Take care and enjoy the evening! 🙏🙏🇮🇱🇺🇦

👣🐑☕️🌞🧐😁😎👍🌙🥱😴


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


13/05/2024
13413
Daily Activity,Gardening,House Chores,Hiking

Picture taken by me and altered by cliptocomic app

@elizabethbit is a member of ladiesofsgs4eva
a sweet group of lady stackers of SGH

mitimages.com/640x0/

Sort:  

I don’t think if the the hut is going to stay for long from now. Btw looks like it was an adventurous journey.

I know they had a good time! My son and his wife are very adventurous for sure! I have to admit, I would have loved to have seen the inside, but I imagine that might not be a wise move, lol!

Thanks for stopping by and have a lovely day!

Loading...