We’re Heading To……My Actifit Report Card: May 20 2024

in Actifit13 days ago (edited)

…..the Gold Mine Trail!

After getting up this morning and doing some things around the house, including roasting coffee for a customer and ourselves, @silvertop suggested a hike at the Gold Mine Trail! Well, you know what this means………..

@actifit-lamb and Wellington-lamb were up for the adventure! They couldn’t wait to hit the trails riding comfortably in their own little backpack! It wasn’t long before they wanted to investigate the furry long!

They were raring to go! We meandered along the curvy uphill climb.

The forest is so pretty right now with all the new spring growth and so many shades of green. Green? Did somebody say green?!

I wasn’t the only one to have stowaways in their backpack! Pepe frog and his new friends had apparently hopped into @silvertop’s backpack as well! I could hear Pepe hollering some about ‘ all de water leaking out silbertop! De pon goin te go dry! S’op it quick!’ It was all he could do to take the photo of them all. Pepe’s little friends are very excitable! 🐸

We eventually turned and headed back down. I found the perfect spot for a group photo.

Wellington-lamb had never met Pepe Frog and I heard him whispering to @actifit-lamb, ‘ sure is a funny color for a lamb!’ She replied, ‘he’s not a lamb silly, he’s a frog! I don’t understand what that is exactly, but he’s very different from us. He’s a bit cold and clammy and what’s more-he’s green!’

I heard a little more whispering about sharing a little of their wool so Pepe could warm up some!

We continued downhill where I found some very pretty moss.

I’ve got more pictures of moss similar to this. With the sun shining through it, it was quite pretty.

As we got closer to the bottom, I found some pretty yellow flowers growing along the fence.

There were cattle at the trailhead property enjoying the sun.

This guy thinks no one can see him, lol!

All in all, an enjoyable day! Perfect weather for sure! Oh, and Pepe-don’t worry about the pond leaking! It’s going to rain and fill it back up! I heard a collective sigh of relief from Pepe and his 3 little frog buddies when I told him this!🐸

That’s gonna be it for today. Take care and enjoy the evening! 🙏🙏🇮🇱🇺🇦

👣🐑☕️🐸🪴🌞🌙🥱😴

#PEPE

This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


20/05/2024
11774
Daily Activity,Hiking,House Chores

Picture taken by me and altered by cliptocomic app

@elizabethbit is a member of ladiesofsgs4eva
a sweet group of lady stackers of SGH

mitimages.com/640x0/

Sort:  

Got your gang out for the day?
I decided to avoid the Victoria day crowds and got in a little gardening and an afternoon nap in. I must be getting old Sis.

You're not getting old; we just need a nap now and again. I did my nap yesterday sitting straight up on the couch, for about 15 minutes or so. I'm surprised I didn't topple over, but I was reading and struggling to keep my eyes open, so I thought I'd just close them for a few and I was out, lol!

I will say though that I try to avoid looking really closely in the mirror because I'm afraid I'll notice something new that isn't for the better, lol!

Take care sis and enjoy the day! (the evening-all of it!).🤗💜

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @elizabethbit and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (19/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@elizabethbit, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Loading...

Sounds like you had a beautiful time hiking with the lambs and the frog 🐸 😉. Of course I could see the lush spirogira(not sure I spelt that right) on the rocks and yhe mosses reaching down from their host, haha. Beautiful eye candies!

Thank you @ngwinndave for stopping by! I'm not sure what type moss it is, although it kind of reminds me of Spanish Moss, but I think that trails down longer than this. It's kind of a rainforest area that I live in, so we have many, many varieties of moss. Take care!