ACTIFIT MINIBLOG/ REPORT CARD: APRIL 24, 2024

in Actifit20 days ago


michael dale.png

Untitled_design__22_-removebg-preview.png

What is up fellow actifiters! And great day to everyone reading this blog! Before starting this blog, I would like to extend my greetings and gratitude for reading my writing, and hopes that this blog makes your time worth it. I hope that whoever is reading this blog is doing great in life and facing hardships with confidence and perseverance. Wishing you bountiful days ahead and may oppotunities you've always need may finally go your way! Welcome to my actifit miniblog for April 24, 2024.

Untitled_design__22_-removebg-preview.png

GREAT DAY AT CAMPUS


IMG20240424090505.jpg

Today was just like any other day where everything was just normal. Well normal in a sence since its what we do as college students to attend our classes everyday. I was just glad the the exams was finally over and I was able to go to school today with a complete hours of sleep. Plus there was no accidents or any unfortunate events that happened, so


IMG20240424095452.jpg

There was also a great improvement with the weather today since there were now more clouds in the skies and cool air is also breezing. I mean, I have always said in my blogs that I really prefer a clear sky rather than a rainy day, but in this situation, I might want to order a good 2 hours of rain that goes once in every 2 days. Especially in the evening where we need to sleep and its still so hot even when the sun is already down.


IMG_20240424_202246.jpg

I also want to share the big tress in our campus and in the surrounding are that have provided us with shade and coll air. I don't know, I just feel like if these tress were not around, I'd be cooked well done with even yet finishing the school year.

IMG_20240424_202408.jpg

IMG_20240424_202323.jpg


A QUICK BRUNCH BEFORE TAKING A NAP

When I arrrived near my boarding house I decided to eat brunch before taking a nap. It was just 10 am in the morning and I was already thinking about taking a nap, why? Well, I have an onther exam tommorow and I wanted to stack some sleep before stuying tonight after my afternoon workout. And I cant just sleep directly with an empty stomach so thats why I ate brunch before sleeping.


IMG20240424100759.jpg

Untitled_design__22_-removebg-preview.png

AMAZING AFTERNOON WORKOUT


IMG20240424161008.jpg

The nap was great, I feel so replenished, I think I slept for four hours. But with the heat these days, I woke up really soaked in sweat. I really wish I would just rained while I was asleep. When I woke up I immidiately took a bath and got ready to go the gym.

GRABBING A SNACK


IMG_20240424_182334.jpg

While on the way to the gym I felt hungry and I really wanted to have a little snack, so I went to the 7/11 to buy coffee and those brownie stick that I have come to really like.

IMG20240424161731.jpg

IMG20240424161717.jpg


in the 7/11 branch that I went throught, they ran out of stock of the bottled coffee that I like so I had no choice but to have an energy drink. I was starting to cut my energy drink since I feard that I might get health issues because I was drinking too much of them lately, fortunately they had the brownie sticks... I don't know if should consider this as a pre wourkout meal since it didn't hsve that much protien.

TODAY'S WORKOUT AND AN UNEXPECTED VISITOR

IMG20240424171814.jpg

IMG20240424172329.jpg


For todays workout I did back and biceps exercises. All in all I did a total of 6 wokrout exercises, where I did 4 back exercises and 2 bicep exercises. In the back exercises barbell rows, wide grip lat pull-downs, single arm lat pull-downs and standing rope cable push-downs. In the 2 bicep exercises I did bicep curls and hammer curls. For the barbell rows I just used the smith machine and did 5 sets, doing 8 to 12 reps in each set. For the weight I used 50 kg since IM trying to load more and increase my personal record for weight lifting and strength training.


IMG20240424170144.jpg

In the next workout I did wide grip lat pull-downs. In this wokrout I also did 5 sets of 8 to 12 reps in each set, for the wieht I used 120 lbs. It took me a while to finish this workout because I was using heavy load and need to rest properly before continuing to the next set.


IMG20240424171720.jpg

Proceeding to the next workout, I did single hand cable pulldowns. This insures that I fix any muscle or strength imbalances that I have develop while doing compound lifts sich as deadlifts and barbell rows. In the single hand cable pull-down I did 5 sets with 8 to 12 reps in each set. In this workout I used 80 lb weight. And lastly to ensure that I wont be raising my hands in class tommorow, I did rope cable pull-downs as a finisher on my back workout. This time I only did 3 sets and used 40 lbs weight, but I did not to 8 to 12 reps this time but 3 sets of until failure.


IMG20240424175937.jpg

And finally for the back workout, I did alternating dumbell curls and alternating hammer curls. I did alternating since my arms was already fatigues with all the workout that I already did. I just used that same dumbells in both workouts and did the same number of sets (5) and nsame number of reps per set (8-10).

Untitled_design__22_-removebg-preview.png

THE UNEXPECTED SPECIAL VISITOR


IMG20240424173523 (1).jpg
Im there somwhere... I not the one who took this picture and I just asked to be sent a copy to be posted.

While almost done with my workout, I noticed a tall muscular guy climbing up the stairs carrying a water jug with faucet , and I already new what was up. They are from the Wise Choice suppllements Dumagueta branch. They are here at the gym today because do a monthly gym visits and bring pre workout drinks with them to have the people in the gym try the product they are selling.


IMG_20240424_182412.jpg

I didn't have the chance to have a drink, even for a little bit because I have almost finish a bottle of energy drink and I was done with my workout so I dont really need the extra boos of caffien in my system. But still went in for the pictorial for the exposure... 🤣

Untitled_design__22_-removebg-preview.png

So that is all for today's entry on my ACTIFIT MINIBLOG/ Actifit Report card for April 24, 2024. I might need a nap again before I start studying for my exam tomorrow, wish me luck!😁🙇

If you ever made it this far in the blog, I hope it meant that you liked and enjoyed reading through it. If you ever find my contents interesting and you want to read more of my future blog, you can show support by giving me a follow and I'll be sure to follow back, let's be friends. Lastly, if you have any thoughts in mind about my blogs or any suggestion, I would love to know about it. I hope to see you again in my next blog and thank you for the time, it's much appreciated! Stay healthy and God bless everyone! 😁💖
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


24/04/2024
7908
Daily Activity, Gym, Walking, Weight Lifting
Height
175.62 cm
Weight
57.5 kg
Body Fat
%
Waist
cm
Thighs
cm
Chest
cm

Sort:  

Congratulations @iamscinttwister! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 50 posts.
Your next target is to reach 60 posts.
You distributed more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you so much for the new badge rewards, hope you have a great day ahead!🙇🏼😁

Awesome work @iamscinttwister! You're well on your way to reaching your Hive goals. Keep buzzing!

Awesome to see so many people together getting @actifit fit my friend!!😄
Sounds like you have a busy day at college, I noticed the parking lot filled with motorcycles that's nice!
Stay healthy my friend take care!!😄

Hello again sir! It's nice hearing from you again😁 I really like to workout and improve myself, so I do it with passion.

Ohh no sir, that's only a few during Mondays there's more motorcycles parked there like 3 times the people on the campus.

You too sir, always stay safe and take good care of your health. God bless you😁💖

Good to hear from you, God bless you as well!😊

Loading...