My Actifit Report Card: April 29 2024 - Village Of Love

in Actifit28 days ago (edited)

Recently a part of a song came to mind for no apparent reason, I just remembered the lyric was about a village of love. Maybe it was on my mind because of my interest in our #pepe token/community/village and the statement that pepe is about love.

In any case I googled village of love and found the song. It was a 1962 top 40 hit from Nathaniel Mayer and the Fabulous Twilighters from Detroit. Its a doowop record with powerful loud vocals and a guitar break in the middle. Someone uploaded it to YouTube 15 years ago and it has an outstanding 147K views!

Did you hear this lyric?

Tell your momma, tell your pa, I'm gonna take you back to Arkansas

That is borrowed from Ray Charles' 1959 record called What'd I Say. Might as well put a Live version of that right here.

Nathaniel Mayer might have been influenced in his wild vocal style by Ray Charles. It is obvious that Nathaniel knew of Ray.

My Activity

today was moderate, just about 8K. I had more family responsibility to tend to during the day. At night I took a medium length walk in fairly nice weather and temperature.

Have a nice day!:)


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


29/04/2024
7983
Daily Activity, Walking

Sort:  

A real man will prefer his family over everything, this is what you are doing, keep it up, nice song and lyrics.

That is borrowed from Ray Charles' 1959 record called What'd I Say.

Wow this song is epic.

Loading...

great videos, good result, thanks for sharing the report, have a nice day

sharing is caring

The lyrics sound threatening😅
Nice jam!

Ray Charles will always be a music legend! Interesting find! It's amazing how music can spark memories. It sounds like you had a chilled day with family responsibilities and a nice evening walk. Have a great day ahead!