Postcards from Thailand #23: My Acti-Snake-Temple Report Card: May 13 2023

in Actifitlast year

A random picture of a local snake temple that's near our home in Samui.

We went to an event there last week and I've no idea what it was for but there was some Thai dancing and music going on...I didn't stay long ;-)

Anyway, we got a point today against Newcastle but the odds are seriously stacked against us now. Just two games left against West Ham and Spurs to save our season with the only hope being that we get more points than Forest who have to face Arsenal and Chelsea I believe.

The hard facts we as fans have to face is it's likely to be Championship football again next season and we know too well how difficult it is to climb back out of what's probably the toughest league in the world. Seriously depressing to even think about it.

On a more positive note, we fought today and matched Newcastle on every inch of the pitch. Newcastle of course being backed by billions of dollars of Saudi cash and riding high in 4th and playing hard to secure Champions League football. Two stupid penalties conceded and a penalty miss put paid to all three points.

With elections here tomorrow, I couldn't even drown my sorrows with a swift half due to alcohol sales being suspended again until the polling booths close tomorrow at 6pm. Looks like the current party will get booted so we'd better start planning for another coup in a couple of years!

I hope everybody has a wonderful weekend and I wish you all a happy Sunday.

Still Marching On Together

@nathen007
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


12/05/2023
9451
Daily Activity, Walking

Sort:  

Snake temple!! sounds interesting...

I couldn't even drown my sorrows with a swift half due to alcohol sales being suspended again until the polling booths close tomorrow at 6pm.

You should go to Ukraine to buy cheap alcohol when the war is over :D hahaha...

Priyan, I'm 57. Sadly, I might not live long enough to see the war over lol...
Hope you're having a better weekend than I am and enjoyed the Eurovision song contest last night!

Loading...