My Actifit Report Card: April 25 2024: Alive and Thriving Wednesday!

in Actifit13 days ago


Hello friends and a happy Thursday evening I wish you and want to also thank you for your visit!

This is a report for yesterday's activities, it is getting harder to hit the "5000" step count...
But I wanted to mention something else, before I get started with activities.
The ACTIFIT app always asks about your fitness journey. For a change I do have something to say!
I am enjoying it!
The first two years after I retired I did not move much. Last year I put in an astonishing 20 miles on my Black bike. That was it! True it was not really together until November...
This year from both bikes combined I am at a total of "190 miles"! I am ecstatic!
And...
My breathing has gotten "much better", the rest of me as well! My "bike goal" for the year is "1000" miles, and to wear out the tires on the Black bike - I do hope I succeed!
Now back to today!
After the morning trip to go feed the Kitties, I came home and took out the Green bike and went to the Park, this is a view across the Channel at Mustang Island,

And a look over at the Shade Structure,

Pretty overcast to say the least, and we had about a 20mph (32.4kmh) wind, with gusts!
This is a view up the Stream here,

And the Green bike in the parking lot,

I am pretty happy I got this back out on the road!
My basic plan is this is for the mornings and the Black one is for afternoons as honestly they both work muscles a little differently.
Well due to the "gray" I headed home, and realized I still needed to up the step count and I really wanted a few more photos, so I went out on the Black bike!
I rode down by the bridge and highway at the end of my street. Here is a sign for you - E.Lakeside & Padre Island Dr.,

A look across the street,

And out into the Channel,

I did make it from there over to "N.A.S. Drive" (Navel Air Station),

But most of those photos look pretty boring, so I will end it here!

I wish you a Very Blessed, Happy, and Safe/Wonderful Friday!
🙋🏽‍♀️🙏🏽✨🏝️🌞🏝️✨🙏🏽🙋🏽‍♀️
And again, thank you for your visit!
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


24/04/2024
5809
Cycling, Daily Activity, House Chores, Photowalking, Walking
Height
5.10 ft
Weight
120 lb
Body Fat
%
Waist
29 in
Thighs
in
Chest
in

Sort:  

I could tell from the bay pics that the wind was blowing. At least the wind for you is probably somewhat warm. We went to the bay here earlier this week with a good clip blowing and it was seriously cold! We didn't stay overly long.

Glad you are enjoying the bikes. Good job with your 5809 @actifit steps for the day. Take care!💜🤗

Hi there my good friend @elizabethbit !

Yes we are getting mostly 80° winds from Mexico, and it has been windy all week. Today we seen gusts to 45mph!
😲
Thanks in the bike thing, it is something I was missing - for sure!

Have a Very Amazing Weekend!
Stay Blessed, Happy, and Safe!
🤗💜

45 mph is a good clip for sure! Enjoy your weekend as well my friend. Take care!🤗💜 !LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@elizabethbit, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @lesmann and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Loading...