My Actifit Report Card: January 29 2024

in Actifit5 months ago

I played an easy practice round of disc golf this morning. I scored a +2 and thought that I could have scored a -2 if I had done just a bit better on some putts.

It is hard to know if I am getting better at the putting part of the game or not. I have a bit more confidence in attempting longer putts but had a few throws hit trees today, making my birdie attempts turn into bogeys.

Doggie got his usual walk today down to the pond at the park. He enjoyed splashing around in it.

There was a little bit of flooding on the road:

The river has been running high, and I needed to drive around the long way to get to the disc golf course.

It is not that big of an issue, but hole six turned into a small pond:


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S22 Ultra. Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher.
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


29/01/2024
8637
Daily Activity, Golf, Walking

Sort:  

I don't understand how to play the game, are there any difficult things when I start training?
My curiosity is very big to understand how to do this sport that you do.

The game is played just like ball golf but is much less expensive and requires less equipment. Many different discs fly differently and can be used depending on the situation. It is easy to start but takes much practice to master.

Oh so that's how to play, I like discs that fly differently, indeed although cheaper but also have to have adequate skills to do it, right?
Hehehe

Looks like you have a bit of flooding down by you as well my friend!......
Hopefully the rain slows a bit for the rest of the week!
Glad you and doggy had a very nice day!😄

I'm glad to have read your article, even if a few rounds result in -2 points, you have played well, the point is to remain confident, successful

There are also many flooded areas on the road. How are you today friend. Greetings from me to friends and family there.

Confidence is one way to success, I wish you the best.

In our region, such a scene can be seen mainly during the rainy season.

Lol, Doggie always love enjoying himself with water in the bond. Glad you took him for a walk.
Amazing photos you've shared with us.

8.6k activity is excellent 👌👍 and beautiful view capture

Good day sir, 😃☺️ I can feel the joy in Doggie when he was splashing the water 💦💦💦, I think I need to go to the swimming pool to have some good time 🕊️🕊️🕊️..

Did it rain heavily there yesterday? Or the snow that has melted??

It has been raining a lot recently and there could have been some snow melt as well because of the warmer temperatures.

Yes Maybe there's a clogged culvert nearby. That's why the water doesn't go down.

Glad you were actually able to achieve so much today. Hope you also have time to rest after the day because that is necessary

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Of course it's a fun day for you today playing golf, even though you don't know you are getting better at playing but the most important thing is to be confident because that will make you more confident in every shot you make.

It seemed like the heavy rain had made the roads and disc fields a lot watery

Wow, you need a boat for those roads.

It is usually not all that deep. I rode my e-bike through it once in a different flood. In hindsight, it may have not been the best choice to make but the insulation on the wires seems pretty good.

From last couple of days i did not comment upon your post I was little bit busy, this photo shoot is quite amazing 😍 keep posting @lightsplasher

Loading...

I am bit late but see at your post each day .Hope for well being