My Actifit Report Card: February 11 2024

in Actifit4 months ago

It was a rainy and windy disc golf round today. I ended up doing well and earning scrip but played a bit lower than my rating.

On one of the holes, I was so worried about the wind that I ended up making a bad throw. Sometimes, I think you're better off just throwing the way you usually do or maybe stabling up a bit if you know you are throwing into a headwind.

Two tournament rounds in a row tires me out a bit. It sure is fun, though.

My disc almost landed in this stuff:

I'm not sure what it is? Slime mold? It was around the size of a baseball.


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S22 Ultra. Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher.
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


11/02/2024
15186
Daily Activity, Golf, Walking

Sort:  

strange discovery, i wonder what is this material!!

It's really funny trying to play discus under a kind of strong wind. But believe me discus is indeed a great game if you know how to play.

Posted using SportsTalkSocial

What liquid is that my friend??

I think it might be slime mold but I'm not entirely sure. Sometimes you see some rather odd-looking stuff growing in the woods around here.

I thought it was the sap of wood that had been exposed to snow for a long time.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

with the wind the game is a little disturbed and like you said there are some throws that are not good, but if you do it well, it must be very fun, right?

Hearing your words sounds like you had a good day even though it was raining but our life never stops we have to go through everything.

And the photography looks like it might be part of an old abandoned tree or whatever. Thank you so much for sharing all your activator words with us.

15.1k excellent activity report

Hope the rain didn't prevent you not to engage in the disc golf as you will have fully

Even under the rain you still gulf? I wonder how fulfilled that would be!
I hope you enjoyed the tournament? Have a great day.

If the wind is a little strong, maybe to throw the discus a little difficult, even if you play less than optimally but I am still happy with your game.

In my area today it is also light rain. Congratulations on today's activities friends and hopefully they can run smoothly.

Nasty looking slime mold my friend, glad your disc missed landing in this!
Hopefully the wind will be ending soon!😄

Loading...

Glad to hear that you were finally able to overcome the challenge and play well even though the weather was rainy and windy, even though one throw you hesitated so you didn't do it optimally, it must have been very tiring for you and certainly fun.

is that a broken tree trunk?

This piece of dead wood was resting on the forest floor. I think it is a slime mold eating the dead wood but I'm not sure.