My Actifit Report Card: April 26 2024

in Actifit12 days ago

My friend and I played a round of eighteen-hole disc golf in the late morning today. It was raining earlier, but it warmed up and was nice by the time we started playing.

I won with the score at +6 to +14. It wasn't a record score for either of us. I was trying a few throws that did not work out too well and not throwing my D4 very well. The disc is getting just enough understable that I don't fully trust it on certain throws. It is still my long-distance driver when it is not windy.

I found a Royal Grand Grace 2022 Kristin Tattar disc in the used bin. This is a thirty dollar disc I got with $5 in scrip. It a max weight disc that I probably won't be throwing much backhand, but it works great for my forehand right now. I'm excited to try it out a lot more.

There is a little pond just to the left of this bridge:

My disc ended up just to the left of the bridge but not in the pond. At least it landed in bounds, but I still ended up with a bogey on the hole.

Salmon berry flowers:

These plants produce some of the first berries that ripen up in the fall.


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S22 Ultra. Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher.
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


26/04/2024
14804
Daily Activity, Golf, Walking

Sort:  

You must be a bit warmer than us with the Salmon berrys blooming!😄
Sounds like a good find with the Royal Grand Grace 2022 Kristin Tattar disc! Let me know how it does....
Have a great weekend my friend!😄

I really like your daily activities, and I am also very interested in the pictures you share between your activities.

congratulations on your win, friend, keep working and be the best, I really like berries because of their unique taste

I love the greenery captured through the photos. Beautiful shots. Have a nice day @lightsplasher

Little by little he is overcoming his shots friend @lightsplasher is improving a lot, I wish him success. Today I posted about my oldest son's 50th birthday, I look forward to your visit. All the best.

Very nice photos 🙂

The first picture looks like an amazing scenery 😍

The place is quite beautiful and the grass also looks very green and lush there.

Nice to know you won the game against your friend this time around and also got above 14k walks today.

Congratulations on winning with your friend and such victories instill confidence in the mind.

That's a good score, good effort will give perfect results.
I like seeing the pictures you share.

Maybe your day today is a very happy, lucky day, today you are very lucky to get it in the trash.

congratulations that' really good Score... love the picture you shared👍🏻

Beautiful game today my friend, you get a good record, unyielding efforts will definitely get maximum results.

Beautiful and gorgeous flowers, I love the beautiful scenery today.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Congratulations on the win. Looks like a beautiful course.

Loading...

It was great to visit your blog and to be honest, your photography is proof that the environment or natural beauty becomes more beautiful after rain.

Keep sharing your day nice photo shoot @lightsplasher