My Actifit Report Card: May 9 2024

in Actifit12 days ago

My brother and I played a round of disc golf at the Dry Creek eighteen hole course. The scores were a +11 to +43. I will leave it to the reader to guess who's scores were who's.

We did have a lot of fun playing the course and had a couple of throws end up in the not so "Dry Creek." Since my brother threw a disc into the water first and got his feet wet, he volunteered to get my disc out of the water when I put one in. I really appreciated that.

Especially after my joking around about his getting a snowman on a par three (a score of eight throws). Plus, joking even more about his getting "a snowman with a carrot" when he got a score of nine a few holes later 😳.

Anyhow... I've been a bit busy recently but should be back to more regular posting soon.

Taken out at the disc golf course:

These prarie dogs were all over the course. My brother's dog was fascinated by them. He had a great time on the course and jumped six feet down into the water with a giant splash, much to both of our surprise.


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S22 Ultra. Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher.
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


09/05/2024
14388
Daily Activity, Golf, Walking

Sort:  

I am glad to see your post tonight!

We used to have Prarie Dogs on our propeerty when we lived in Colorado. They were just on the back corner of our just over 4 acres. Now, through Google Earth, they've pretty much taken over the whole property and then some.

Glad you had a nice time with your brother!

Excellent job with your 14388 @actifit steps for the day. Take care and enjoy your trip!

Are you sure he is a dog? It doesn't look like a dog at all, but to me, if its ears were erect, it would look a lot like a wild rabbit. 😅 Buut anyway welcome back man, looks like you had a lot of fun with your brother. :)

They don't have much in common with dogs so I'm not sure how the name came about. They do seem a lot more like a rabbit or a larger squirrel. They have some elaborate underground burrows and are very communal.

14.3k actifit report is so excellent and beautiful photography view

Sounds like you are having a good time at your Brothers place!😄
Nice to read your post tonight my friend!👍
Awesome photo of the Prairie dog!!!

I'm glad you're back posting after not posting for a few days.

when I saw the picture I first thought it was a rabbit, after reading it I knew it was a dog, it was really interesting

How nice to have your brother join you in your disc game, it's a nice family interaction and to it the doggies in company. I wish you always many successes. Today I prepared a post about a medicinal herbal tea, I wish you to visit me on that post. As always, my affectionate greetings from Venezuela.

It's too long when I see your last Actifit Report Card, I guess 3 days now... How are you doing?

Hopefully we can show it again with a post. I also saw on your blog yesterday that you haven't uploaded any posts for several days I really want to always be able to see your extraordinary posts. Best wishes for today and hopefully the best will always be for us.

I think yours was +43 while your brother's was +11 considering the fact you are more knowledgeable in the game than him🤗
Nice to see you hit over 14k walks today.

Actually the lower the score is the better. The object is to make it from the tee pad to the basket in the least number of throws.

Oh really? Wow! Good to know about it now. I have never played disc gulf before nor embark on studying it. I got to know more about it by following up your updates.
Thanks 👍

Congratulations @lightsplasher! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 30000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 31000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank God you are back after the last few days you did not provide a report on your activities, of course I am very happy that you are back posting today.

+43... ouch

Yup someone was having a rather rough round. The dog and the foul wind did not help much but we can't put all the blame on them.

The wind can really fuck you

Of course, we sincerely pray for you that you present new posts and beautiful photographer blog to us very soon.

I always look forward to your post block and that's what you're supposed to do here.

Loading...