Learning with Reflection, Pruning isn't a Bad Thing

in Actifit27 days ago

Learning new things is always an exciting journey. Especially when you are open to tap wisdom from Above, from the Almighty, Who is always ever ready to show nuggets wisdom of gold.

This week, while attending to my new batch of small Terrariums,I noticed that my pilot Terrarium's fittonias' leaves were a little too huge, occupying so much that the baby leaves have stunt and stopped growing.

As I was learning in this maintenance, sometimes we do need to prune off some of the leaves in order for it to maintain in a certain nature state or promote more growth

Of course, the latter is my utmost importance, so instead of cutting off both the overgrown leaves, I have decided to just trim off the one that is obstructing in order for the baby leaves to sprout.

During this profound moment, while cutting the leaf off, a revelation slipped into my mind that I wish to keep it here on HIVE so that it will stay forever as long as there are enough witnesses running and maintaining this chain.


“I am the true vine, and my Father is the gardener. He 𝗰𝘂𝘁𝘀 𝗼𝗳𝗳 every branch in me that bears no fruit, while 𝗲𝘃𝗲𝗿𝘆 𝗯𝗿𝗮𝗻𝗰𝗵 𝘁𝗵𝗮𝘁 𝗱𝗼𝗲𝘀 𝗯𝗲𝗮𝗿 𝗳𝗿𝘂𝗶𝘁 𝗵𝗲 𝗽𝗿𝘂𝗻𝗲𝘀 so that it will be even more fruitful.” John 15:1-2
𝑷𝒓𝒖𝒏𝒊𝒏𝒈 is a necessity in our journey of life. Whether the good days or the bad, it is for our benefit and our betterment. Even as 𝘓𝘪𝘨𝘩𝘵 𝘰𝘧 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘸𝘰𝘳𝘭𝘥, 𝘴𝘢𝘭𝘵 𝘰𝘯 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘦𝘢𝘳𝘵𝘩 that we were called to be, the tip of our lamps also needed trimming in order to produce much light.


Whenever I start trimming off the large leaves during planting the cuttings in a new Terrarium, I was "never instructed to throw away". Nothing should be wasted, especially such beautiful leaves

Especially when they are pressed nicely. So pretty!

These beauties are not exceptions either. They will have their good use in good time because they are preserved.

This also taught me something that when a talent is "moved aside" for the new talent to grow, the old one will have a special role to play in its good time.

Setting aside doesn't mean discarded

Everything has good use in its time

And I am sure to update at @craftsofluv when it comes.

(Already in the planning)


I hope today's realising is a blessing to those who needed to read it, that:

  1. To grow, pruning and trimming is needed
  2. Old talents are never useless if a new one needs to be cultured, it will be needed again, in good time.

Until Then

Stay healthy, stay curious and learn new things, and stay happy!

If you would like to give some encouragement outside HIVE with some fiat backing, please feel free to visit: https://www.buymeacoffee.com/littlenewthings

You can also support me in HIVE

This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


11/05/2024
5075
Daily Activity
Height
cm
Weight
kg
Body Fat
%
Waist
79.5 cm
Thighs
cm
Chest
cm

Sort:  

What a profound revelation. Good that the Almighty is teaching you in all that you are learning.
AN, KL, KT, MK

Loading...

Wow. Just by trimming the leaves you are downloaded with fresh views! Hallelujah sister! 🙌
!BEER
!PIZZA

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@fusion.lover(2/5) tipped @littlenewthings