Wedding Day

in Actifit15 days ago

All photos by @stewie.wieno

My Daily Diary

Today we were at the wedding of one of my best and oldest friends. The place was amazing! An old refurbished castle with peacocks in the garden. We ate and drank very well and the newlyweds were gorgeous. A lot of children were revolving around the tables. A beautiful day of celebration.

Another good day to be Alive and Thriving

This whole social life makes me feel very alive. At the table, during the reception I talked a little with the brother of the bride who knows about art and we agreed that I will show him a couple of paintings that I have. I wonder if they are worth anything.

This was Awesome!

I saw a peacock make the wheel!


Who is stewie.wieno?

Hi, i'm stewie and since I had back problems I realized that I had to take better care of myself. I am very lazy, but following my doctor's advice, I try to focus on getting some activity every day. "Better a little but constant, than a lot once in a while!"

I work in the office, I love travelling, doing improv theater and spending time with my girlfriend. My favorite animal is the giraffe (but I also love dogs) and I'm passionate about home economics and saving.

I discovered Hive in July 2021.


Join We Are Alive Tribe, makes every day count, share that life is worth living, that hope survives adversity, and all your gratitude for being alive.
Partecipate to:

---
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


18/05/2024
5372
Walking,Dancing

Sort:  

Looks like a beautiful venue! Peacocks are awesome! We have a neighbor who raises them, and some years ago, their one legged peacock would come every spring and live on our property. He would stay until the owners came and captured him (always while we were at work) and took him home. He would sit in the old growth cedar tree above our house and announce my arrival when I got home. I named him Wellington and he would come close to me and spread his tail feathers so I could pet him! It was an amazing experience.

He hasn't been around for a few years, so I'm guessing he is not of this world any longer.

I hope that the bride and groom are blessed in their marriage!

Good job with your 5372 @actifit steps for the day. Take care!

I never stay so close to a peackock before yesterday. I cannot imagine how could be to grown them.

Thank you, for your support.
I come back to take track of my activity in the last days and this is a good way to keep me motivated.

Raise your glass for the bride and the groom!

!LOL

There is nothing like standing next to one (if they will let you; I suspect my bird friend viewed me as special to him as he loved to stay here) when they spread their feathers wide. They make a 'drumming' like noise as they do it and the feathers shake. It's quite magnificent!

Take care my friend and keep on steppin'! 😎👍 !LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@elizabethbit, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @stewie.wieno and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (8/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Wow what a lovely venue for a wedding and reception! Thank you for sharing this beautiful moment with us. Happy new week ahead!


Made in Canva

!ALIVE

- @iamraincrystal - Moderator/Alive Video Master
_
This post has been curated by the Alive And Thriving Team, we curate good content in the We Are Alive Tribe that is on topic for #aliveandthriving, and it's included in our daily curation report on @aliveandthriving, plus @youarealive is following our Curation Trail.

@stewie.wieno! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ aliveandthriving. (8/40)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Thank you for your support to keep me motivated! I’m very happy to come back to Alive community.

Wedding was amazing, a great moment for all the friends!

!LOL

Loading...

Woooow,looks beautiful 😍😍😍

It was my friend! It absolutely was!

!LOL