Staying Active On A Saturday

in Actifitlast month

IMG_20240406_105355_747.jpg

My Saturdays without playing football will be boring which is why every Saturday mornings I'm always eager and elated to play soccer with the boys. Playing football is a way I try to keep fit and exercise my body . For some couple of years now I've been steadfast with this routine and it has indeed helped me a whole lot .

It is usually a 5-aside set gameplay with 10 minutes interval. Teams are usually selected at random using a ballot system . This is always fair and square as everyone gets a team to play for.

So this is how it works, if your team loses a set it means you will have to leave the field of play for another team to face the team that defeated yours .If it is the other way round, the team you defeated makes way for a fresh team to play your team.

However, today wasn't a nice time out for me and my teammates as we failed to grab a win. It was a heavy bout of losses for the team I played for today. We tried our very best to force out a win but today wasn’t just our day . It's football anyway, sometimes you win some and the other times you lose some .

Regardless, I enjoyed playing football with the guys today and I'll be looking forward to the next time out .