Metal Weekend 19th September: music to edit to...

in Music4 years ago

Crikey! Its been awhile since I posted on this account!

It was initially set up as a back up for my main account @dannewton, I still aimed to be vaguely active here.... I've been busy doing other stuff.

Never mind, I am here now. I have a rare weekend off, and I'm using it to crack on with editing images from a recent Photoshoot.

_MG_0295.JPG

As it is the weekend I might as well share what I am listening to while I'm editing as part of the #metalweekend tag. My taste in music is generally a bit odd and extreme... but when I want background music I stick to some easy listening stuff.

I say easy listening, these still pack a punch... but they have lyrics I can mumble along to, and guitar solos I can hum. Stuff that helps the time go by while I focus on the task in hand.

Todays choices are 2 albums from Paradise Lost and 1 album from Moonspell. They both play different brands of Gothic Metal. Paradise Lost are arguably the better known of the two bands, and I have several of their albums.

Extinct by Moonspell was bought almost on a whim, as I found the Cover Art intriguing. No regrets on that, its a fantastic album.

Full album below:


Paradise Lost - Don't Belong from the self-titled album

Paradise Lost - Symbol of Life (full album)

I'll leave you to enjoy those, I've gotta crack on with getting these pictures edited!

Check my other account @dannewton for more pictures if you are interested... if not then no worries, I'll post again next week.

Jade edit.PNG

Sort:  

Hi @earthsea,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

I'm a simple man. I see moonspell,I Upvote !tip

🎁 Hi @earthsea! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @johneyreacko!

@johneyreacko wrote lately about: A 30 Year Old Is Learning Math - Why, You Can Too! [ $45/Unit] Feel free to follow @johneyreacko if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Congratulations @earthsea! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP


Congratulations @earthsea!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!
Update for regular authors

Congratulations @earthsea! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Introducing the Power Up Helper!

Congratulations @earthsea! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 100 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 3 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Introducing the Power Up Helper!