Metal Godz...

in Music2 months ago

So I was this "pretty nerdy" looking kid when I was 12 ish and started to discover girls and rock n roll. I thought i was all cool and shit with my kizz posters, Gene (the rock demon) spitting blood and Space Ace setting his guitar on fire.

Elton John singing "Island Girl" and me actually thinking he was singing about a girl and not a dood.

Not until a few years later in life did I decide to become a...

Metal God

My good friend and neighbor Joe Hazen gave me (loaned) me his Judas Priest cassette tape. Remember those. I had a kick ass "Boom Box" also. The song that stuck with me from that 1st Judas Priest I ever heard was...

Diamonds and Rust

(2 versions)

Hard to believe that Diamonds and Rust is a Joan Baez cover tune. I had no clue at the time.

That is probably when I started to grow the long hair and act like a tough guy. I was far from tough. But I was fearless.

The 80's into the 90's found me still banging my head and praising the Priest's British Steel

So many good songs that #ttt would have to be Triple Month Tuesdays 30 straight days of Tuesdays might cover half of the priest's 50+ years of music.
tumblr_o557tl7FJn1vqtfhgo1_500.gif
img-src

You Say Yes

So here we are nearly 5 decades later and I hear my boy Owen Shroyer on his podcast open with a song that quite literally gave me a PANICK ATTACK

Metal Godz Judas Priest

That really made my day with douche chills (goose bumps) and a HELL YEAH FIST PUMP that immediately followed hearing this new stuff. I also quickly did a search and found the new release called Invincible Shield.

The one tune that stood out for me the most and is a great video sneak peak into what the legendary metal band looks like these days...

Crown of Horns

Now what you as a reader have to understand. Rob Halford is 72 frikkin' years old and still has pipes that scream like that.!!

I can only hope to not be sitting and shitting in a diaper at 70+

So give this heavy stuff a listen. And remember they are...

Metal Godz

I am Gonna pull a quote from my bro @cmplxty to tag the man behind the scenes of #TTT #ThreeTuneTuesday @ablaze

"There is a post series Three Tune Tuesday by a bunch of people but it's all organized by @ablaze, one of the coolest dudes from Ireland around!"

Legal Disclaimer